G25 Handbrake, Video added

• Thread starter wrcsti
  • 28 comments

wrcsti

(Banned)
elmataplata
Well, I am going to be building one pretty soon, bought the switch for it today but I need to find a stick the right size to be used before wireing it up. I'll post a HOW-TO when I finish.

Last edited:
I've been itching to do this as well with integration into my Obutto Chassis. I have some ideas and knowledge of wiring/soldering so it can't be too big of a deal to complete except that I want to use a real e-brake. That is where the majority of it's construction will probably slow me down...maybe when you are done it will give me the last oomph I need to start/finish my plan. Post lots of pics of the internal G25 wiring areas (I'm just going to wire it to a face button "O" to make it easy)...Good Luck!

Yeah i was going to wire it also to the O button. Search youtube for G25 tuned. You will find a guy that did a ton of mods to his G25, one of them is this. He has atutorial on his blog but I can't read the translated japaneese at all.

EDIT:
Found something that can work as a handle. A old Rc car remote that I hacked a piece off. currently trying to make it more rigid and longer so maybe by tomarrow I will start taking pics and building the thing.

Last edited:
Got a direct link to that tutorial as I couldn't seem to find it...

Got it, Thanx. Reading through I found a couple of things...

The creation of the emergency brake.

1: First of all, Unplug the cover.

2: ○ button wired to the base of the slot.

3: set up a horn switch

Pretty self explanatory

For more information on the homepage of HANKONMENYU images of the G25 will be up, so A blog is just the point.

That meant there was another link somewhere that I found right here (has some really cool additional stuff like how to increase motor speed for the steering mechanism somehow?). And by using the pictures in the newer link I found it kind of makes it easier to understand how to work it out.