Clubsport Pedals: How many load cells have you used?

• Thread starter swiftwilly
  • 33 comments

swiftwilly

Premium
swiftwilly
Guys, I am doing some research before deciding to buy one. I am a gamer with very little time on my hands to change load cells every so often so I want to ask the Clubsport Pedal users out there - how many load cells have you gone through?

To quote Clarkson: "Some say, they have changed 7 - 8 times. Some say, one change and it fixed it all."

What do you say?

I have been using my csp heavily for about ten months. Have not had one single issue with them.
As far as you not being good with fixing or wanting to take the time, it is very easy to swap out. Inside five minutes.
I have had my csp apart on several occasions for various "i like to mess with things" reasons. They are very easy to adjust and tune to your liking. I thought i loves them one first touch but after some tweaking of pedal angles, spring rates etc THey feel like a whole new pedal set.
Dont let that scare you away ^^^^^ they are fantastic out of the box! As youve read in LF review thread.
I would definetly reccommend watching the various videos that Thomas from FANATEC has posted up on you tube and his blog at 911.wheel. they really are as easy to work on as he makes it seem.

Only just got them, so my vote really doesn't say much yet about durability.

Like Caz says, the pedals are easy to take apart. Thomas shows (like I pm'ed to you already) here how you can take them apart. Apart from a few extra steps to take off the load-cell (disconnecting cables and removing it from the bar).

Had mine for over a year and i have never done anything to them in order to elongate their life in any way. Feels like they are brand new minus the dust.

Just keep them under a T-shirt when not in use so i don´t get unnecessary amounts of dust on them.