3 players in one race

• Thread starter TheEagle
  • 15 comments
Hi,
I'm new to PS3 games (I know I'm too late).Actually I'm thinking about making a small games center.

In GT5 is it possible that 3 players play against each other in the same race whatever in a local network or through the internet ?

Yes, and you are can go up to a maximum of 16 players in one race. Also Google, Bing, Yahoo, whatever your preference is, is your friend.

You can play split-screen (two players) offline and "one-screen" online (meaning the second user needs a second PlayStation). 3 to 16 is only available in the online lobby, though. I hope I'm explaining it in an understandable way :boggled:.

Edit:
I don't mean split screen.I mean each one has his own monitor and the 3 PS3 are connected using a router (LAN) without internet...

That is not possible, as far as I know. You'll have to be connected to the internet.

You can play split-screen (two players) offline and online. 3 to 16 is only available in the online lobby, though.

I don't mean split screen.I mean each one has his own monitor and the 3 PS3 are connected using a router (LAN) without internet...

So according to most of the replies:
If I have PS3 with a montor in my room
My brother has PS3 with a montor in his room
We cannot play against each other by LAN (router) we have one of 2 options:
  1. I go to his room and we play GT5 on same PS3 same monitor using split screen
  2. We must have internet to play GT5 against each other

It's worth noting that you only need the internet connection to set up and host the room. If it's just the two of you racing, all the data will go from console to console through the router.

So get yourselves a pair of PSN accounts with no friends but each other, plug into the router and get going. It's exactly how we run out UKGTP LANs in GT5. Only with ten people or more.
Actually, it does, it was uncovered by Sorg. Although it is not a selectable option it is however in the coding.