GT6 World Circuit Survey!

• Thread starter RobertM525
  • 35 comments
United States
Oregon
Comrade-Shepard
I've always wondered how everyone felt about the various real world tracks in GT6, so I've created a survey to find out!

You can access the survey here.

For simplicity's sake, I combined some of the tracks' variants. I know it's not ideal, but I figured doing every variation might be both tedious and somewhat redundant. I did separate out the ovals from their road course variants, though, and the Nordschleife variants of the Nürburgring from the other two.

This is my first time using Google Forms, so I apologize if there are issues with it.

Responses should be visible here. (Not that there are any yet.)

EDIT: I forgot the Red Bull Ring! Ack! I fixed it now. The first five respondents didn't have it as one of their options.

Last edited:
Fuji is currently giving us the finger. Haha!

Screen Shot 2014-10-10 at 3.23.49 PM.png

Nice, simple, idea. Well done @RobertM525 :cheers:

A bit too early to get any definitive results yet but there seem to be some patterns emerging already.
Will be interesting to come back to this in a month's time and see how it pans out 👍

Would be interested to have the same thing in a different survey for the non real world tracks, though I suspect at the moment that might be skewed in the direction of Sierra :lol:

A bit too early to get any definitive results yet but there seem to be some patterns emerging already.

Indeed. With 109 responses so far, here's the ranking (and average score):

1. Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps: 4.59
  2. Circuit de la Sarthe: 4.3
  3. Nürburgring Nordschleife: 4.27
  4. Suzuka Circuit: 4.11
  5. Autodromo Nazionale Monza: 4.03
  6. Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca: 3.9
  7. Nürburgring GP/D, GP/F: 3.85
  8. Silverstone: 3.79
  9. Brands Hatch: 3.62
  10. Red Bull Ring: 3.55
  11. Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit: 3.5
  12. Fuji Speedway: 3.2
  13. Twin Ring Motegi Road Courses: 3.19