MGS HD collection?

England
Manchester
stiggygonzalez
Hi,I'm considering buying it of PSN for 9.99 GBP.
I need some advice on whether it's worth getting because I'm new to the series.
I like other espionage games like James Bond etc and I like GTA.
Are the stories good and gameplay.Also how long are the stories?
To me it looks like James Bond crossed with Snake Plissken and that looks appealing.

Hi,I'm considering buying it of PSN for 9.99 GBP.
I need some advice on whether it's worth getting because I'm new to the series.
I like other espionage games like James Bond etc and I like GTA.
To me it looks like James Bond crossed with Snake Plissken and that looks appealing.

I think that one for 9.99 is only metal gear 1, the more expensive one has the collection of games.

Its a fun series and there are lots of stories and dialog. the gameplay on the old games is very basic and clunky, it plays like a PS1 or PS2 game but its still fun.

I started playing MGS 1 the other day and the main thing keeping me interested is my love of old games, the gameplay isn't drawing me in.

I'd say do it, you're effectively getting five games at that price (MGS3 comes with the original Metal Gear and Metal Gear 2). If you're at all interested in Metal Gear Solid then you really will get a lot out of playing the old games, the backstories of each are tightly inter-related so it'll massively aid your understanding, or at least ease the confusion, if you play the old ones.