POLL. If you want standard cars to stay, why do you want them to stay?

Why do you want standards to stay?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
There are many threads about standards in GT series.
And I just wonder why GTP users want standard cars to stay.

Are you PD employee by any chance ? I heard GT7 will keep standard cars, if PD want to go that route, better include all the cars from GT1 to GT4 that are not on GT5 and GT6. Vector and Venturi for example, make them at least in standard premium like RUF, and I'll be glad.

Are you PD employee by any chance ? I heard GT7 will keep standard cars, if PD want to go that route, better include all the cars from GT1 to GT4 that are not on GT5 and GT6. Vector and Venturi for example, make them at least in standard premium like RUF, and I'll be glad.
No, I'm just a student and 17 years old.

If they remove standards they will be removing almost 80% of the cars from the game. The large car count is one of the selling points for the GT series. If they remove all the standards that would be a huge loss. Almost everyone would lose a car they enjoy.

Standards have come a LONG way since the release of GT5. A long way. I really like how well they handled standards in GT6.

Bottom line is that they really need to FINISH all the standards. Get them all up to premium quality. Removing the cars is not the correct option IMO.

Last edited:
Shouldnt lose a car it should be remodeled but if i have only a choice of a standard model i will use it , as a gran turismo vet , i learned with bumper cam in gt1 i never seen the cars i drove only in the replays.

Because I like QUANTITY.
Sure that quality also matters, but you know, fully modeling premium cars takes so long to do, and if they focus so much at quality and graphics detail we end up having much less cars. Therefore the best bet is a bit of both, standard and premiums together.