The Metal ThreadMusic 

Jimmy Enslashay

Fox
Staff Emeritus
matthewjlcoleman
Are there any REAL metallers here that listen to true metal. None of that Korn, Static X, Disturbed crap :yuck:

If so what do you listen to? What r ur favourites?

I listen to all metal, from heavy to death. and many bands from those categories.

I've really come to like Therion. I wouldn't know what to call them... black gothic metal? dunno, but those dudes really rock. and of course there are the essentials, helloween, slayer, that kinda stuff. there's more to it of course, but Im just getting into it. reccommend, please (:

Cano

eh, therion? dont like much, theyre just kind of gothic metal. slayer were my favourite band for years when i first started getting into metal, so im a big fan. they kind of got me into metal.

in flames dont interest me really.

cano, you might like bands like dimmu borgir for example. theyre a well known black metal band so u should give them a listen. i personally dont like gothic/black metal, im more into death and grind, but i can give you some more black/gothic metal bands to listen to. some that arent as commercial and fake as dimmu. dimmu once claimed to be a struggling metal band, has anyone seen their film clips? they dont look to be struggling to me.

but if u would like me to recommend you some bands thats not a problem.

I only started listening to rock less than a year ago. I started listening to Metal just a few months back. I'm currently a huge fan of Pantera and Disturbed. Static X is decent - they sound too...generic for some reason. I also currently like Metallica.

My favourite though, has got to be Symphony X but I think they're Progressive Metal

Jimmy Enslashay
Are there any REAL metallers here that listen to true metal. None of that Korn, Static X, Disturbed crap :yuck:

I listen to all metal, from heavy to death. and many bands from those categories.