Search results

  1. WRP001

    GTP_WRS Online : Week 133 Online Races - Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner - Special 2 Hour WW Race

    That's awesome. I still follow your youtube channel from time to time I still remember when we streamed a few things... fun times. Hope all is well.
  2. WRP001

    GTP_WRS Online : Week 133 Online Races - Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner - Special 2 Hour WW Race

    Yah things are good. Enjoyed watching a bit of your stream from the race... didn’t get to watch live, but still some good racing happening. Hope all is well with you too. Still racing in chump too?
  3. WRP001

    GTP_WRS Online : Week 133 Online Races - Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner - Special 2 Hour WW Race

    This race [2 hour version] brings back memories. Gratz PASM.
  4. WRP001

    GTP_WRS New Drivers and Promotions

    GTP_WRP001 / WRP001 / USA (2.017 / 1.997) GTP_Gravitron / Gravitron / USA (2.037 / 2.003) 0.006 => :p :lol:
  5. WRP001

    GTP_WRS-Online : Networking Tips & Discussion

    You could be right, but I'm not certain. True, a cache is used to save data in a location where it can be accessed quicker than the original source. If the original source is disk then of course the cache shouldn't be on a disk, but instead in memory. If the original source is RAM then the...
  6. WRP001

    GTP_WRS New Drivers and Promotions

    Welcome back @eclipsee and @iGoFast, nice job on the qualifier. 👍 Welcome to the new guys too.
  7. WRP001

    GTP_WRS Team Trial Challenge - Starts 3/16/14 (Teams Finalized)

    Did you edit in the tags? If you edit a post and add the tag it doesn't send alerts. I don't think anyone got the alerts (I didn't). Team captains, at a minimum, should be watching this thread so it's on them if they aren't paying attention. PS> The "old farts" need a logo, there are so...
  8. WRP001

    GTP_WRS Team Trial Challenge - Starts 3/16/14 (Teams Finalized)

    More along the lines of the World Cup last year. Base Points for finishing position (fastest time is first) and points multiplier based on your handicap.
  9. WRP001

    GTP_WRS-Online : General Discussion

    In the spirit of communication, which PD doesn't understand, thought I'd let you guys know we are NOT going to be running a "traditional" special event in March. We do have a lot to offer though: A parity event (online) with three time slots next weekend and the Team Trial Challenge...
  10. WRP001

    GTP_WRS Online: Parity Racing: Deep Forest Reverse - 1975 or older - 12/13 April

    @Sjaak, I really appreciate you putting up the sample cars. 👍 Usually, I like to find my own, but I have no time at all this week. I'm going to use one of yours and then just tweak so I can make the time. Shall we plan to organize some practices on Thursday and Friday around 20:00 GMT...
  11. WRP001

    GTP_WRS Online: Parity Racing: Deep Forest Reverse - 1975 or older - 12/13 April

    That avatar is getting to me. I picture that face in the car when I am racing you.
  12. WRP001

    GTP WRS-Online Event 6 : 13 STarted Hatching - March 5, 2014

    For those of you looking for something to do next Saturday, check out the next parity race. We posted the event in the announcement thread, as we always do which is why you should watch that thread if you don't already. If you do sorry for the extra notice, but didn't want any of the "new...
  13. WRP001

    GTP_WRS-Online : Announcements

    Parity Event : Grand Valley East Reverse March 8, 2014 AU: 7:00 PM AEDT | 0:00 AM Pacific | 3:00 AM Eastern | 8:00 AM GMT (Saturday) | World Clock EU: 22:00 GMT | 2:00 PM Pacific | 5:00 PM Eastern | 9:00 AM AEDST (Sunday) | World Clock NA: 8:30 PM Pacific | 11:30 PM Eastern | 4:30 AM GMT...
  14. WRP001

    GTP WRS-Online Event 6 : 13 STarted Hatching - March 5, 2014

    No points. Cumulative time only.
  15. WRP001

    GTP WRS-Online Event 6 : 13 STarted Hatching - March 5, 2014

    Advanced warning. This is the last week under normal time for most of North America before daylight savings goes into affect on March 9th. Starting with Event 7 the GMT and AU times will shift for the NA timeslot only. NA drivers won't notice any change relative to local time (as long as...
  16. WRP001

    GTP WRS-Online Event 5 : 1(11) Yea(R)s - February 26, 2014

    OK, you got the last spot. We still have one confirmed that hasn't shown. So the last spot is open for MadMax or Vipond if they can join in the next 5 minutes.
  17. WRP001

    GTP WRS-Online Event 5 : 1(11) Yea(R)s - February 26, 2014

    Your win in EU should give you the boost you need. 👍
  18. WRP001

    GTP WRS-Online Event 5 : 1(11) Yea(R)s - February 26, 2014

    Here you go, confirmed drivers can join, reserves should check with us via thread first: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0AqD_srJjt9VNdFMxMUliOUNmeUtXbXlILUk4dWpzOVE&single=true&gid=31&range=L1%3AR27&output=html
  19. WRP001

    GTP WRS-Online Event 5 : 1(11) Yea(R)s - February 26, 2014

    We are going to kill this initial room and open a mic-disabled lounge so hold tight a second... one room tonight. There are 15 confirmed and 3 reserves who get spots on a first come first serve basis. At ~5 to the hour any confirmed drivers lose their spots and other reserves can take them.