Gran Turismo 4 Prologue lesson guide (PAL version)

• Thread starter CooperS
  • 109 comments
General
I use a Dual–shock 2 pad and wrote this guide after I completed the game using automatic gear changes, all gold times can be achieved using this setup. Getting better times will usually require manual transmission. Most really fast times as can be seen at GranTurismo.de Lesson Database were done using a Logitec Force Pro steering wheel. But even if I had a wheel I do not think I could even approach those times, still I managed all gold in the GT4P game and how I did it can be read in this guide. Some tips included in this guide I found either at GranTurismo.de Prologue forum and here at GT Planet.

A little about me: I started playing Gran Turismo 3 after buying a PS2 with this game some years back. It took me over two years to finish GT3 100%. Since then I finished GT3 100% twice and only after starting a third time over I have all license gold medals (48-0-0), 3 years after buying the game ;) I still do not consider myself a good driver. The gold times in GT4P are easier to achieve than those in GT3 and being able to improve on those times makes it much more fun for me. I hope the points system (each lesson awards you points) remains in GT4.

I will give some cheats but remember if you send times that were done cheating to any of the GT times databases on the net they are not valid! So use the cheat to improve your points scored in the game but do not submit those times as legal.

If no time is stated for the bronze medal in a test you just need to drive the test without failing. A bronze suffices to win the prize car (the car you drove the test in) that can than be used in arcade mode.

Gold: if your time is faster or equal to the required gold time you will be rewarded with the gold cup for that lesson.

There are 5 color sections, green, orange, blue, red and purple. By getting all gold medals in a section you win:
Green : Toyota Motor Triathlon Race Car