Open ◆ SNAIL [Spec] Racing - Presented by ButtKicker: Feel What You've Been Missing

Discussion in 'SNAIL Racing League' started by zer05ive, Dec 13, 2011.

  1. Daniel Pinho

    Daniel Pinho

    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Germany
    Have you tried this one?
     
  2. Zii1993

    Zii1993

    Messages:
    2,172
    Location:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    This is what I get from your link and his.
     
  3. JLBowler

    JLBowler Premium

    Messages:
    6,313
    Location:
    United States
    Replay upload instructions are added to the Frequently Used Documents post. It's linked in post #1 and it's at the top of page 1697
     
  4. kcheeb

    kcheeb Premium

    Messages:
    4,753
    Location:
    Canada
    Sorry I forgot to share the doc. will do at lunch.
     
  5. Chiochan

    Chiochan

    Messages:
    2,000
    Location:
    United States
    Can someone please tell me how to do the @Chiochan thing please.

    Never mind I got it. You just type it and it is magic.:gtpflag:
     
  6. Xradkins

    Xradkins

    Messages:
    800
    Location:
    United States
    I dislike the last track and want to keep the car. So I guess I am freezing the CAR. Hope i understand the freeze thing correctly.

    X
     
  7. kcheeb

    kcheeb Premium

    Messages:
    4,753
    Location:
    Canada
    I misunderstood, I thought this was a problem getting into the March Power Rankings spreadsheet.

    I'll go back to sleep now :)
     
  8. joe_diben

    joe_diben

    Messages:
    354
    Location:
    Canada
    Hello everyone
    first and foremost i would like to say it is an honour to be chosen to pick the next combo. I am really new around here and honestly didn’t think i would ever win a prize at all.
    I tried to pick something a little different and a little challenging. I hope at least some of you like it. So the new combo for Sunday night will be...
    the...

    Renault Sport Clio V6 24V '00
    at...
    Ascari full track


     
  9. fizzer

    fizzer

    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    United States
    So as I understand the freeze thing, I'll be finding a new home for the red bull junior... Will test today/tonight and have a pick by tonight!

    PS dang you XRad, I really wanted to get rid of that car, but I'm not a fan of motegi either, so I'll try to find it an entertaining new home. Probably somewhere nice and bumpy so it doesn't just stick like glue everywhere and be boring ;)
     
    Neovre, Chiochan, Xradkins and 2 others like this.
  10. Troggy

    Troggy

    Messages:
    373
    Location:
    United States
    Dristelen is a fun junior track. Put it in your testing lineup!
     
    Pifachu and Chiochan like this.
  11. Daniel Pinho

    Daniel Pinho

    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Germany
    It seems that we have those Blue Lines with driver names during Qualify (alone).
    Some people said it's not possible to be turned off (up DPad) as you can do on Seasonal Events.

    Can anyone confirm that?
     
  12. JLBowler

    JLBowler Premium

    Messages:
    6,313
    Location:
    United States
    Before anyone has the chance to ask. The white lines will be the track boundaries everywhere at Ascari. This is very different from the lines you are allowed to run by the game so start practicing now.

    Stewards, get ready to hand out penalties to the stubborn drivers that don't respect boundaries.
     
    msgt-sd, Neovre, USERID_77a23 and 7 others like this.
  13. Zii1993

    Zii1993

    Messages:
    2,172
    Location:
    United States
    I finally have all the replays from sunday D4 pictures will be up later tonight.
     
    zer05ive likes this.
  14. joe_diben

    joe_diben

    Messages:
    354
    Location:
    Canada
    practice room open

    1472-6399-9009-5384-2367
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2014
  15. FloydC3

    FloydC3

    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    United States
    Data Specialist,Backup Scorekeeper I would like to learn how to do that
     
    zer05ive, Skills and ExoSphere64 like this.
  16. rob1nh000d

    rob1nh000d

    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    United States
    I am new to this so please forgive what might be an obvious question. Is there a computer version of Gran Turismo 6? When people suggest clearing your cache when having connect problems, I cannot image how you can do that on the PlayStation. Also, with the new multiple (3?) monitor capability in the new update, you can't hook three monitors to the PlayStation, can you? This all has to be related to running things on a computer, right? Please don't tell me to Google it, I am asking here if you don't mind.
     
  17. elsbury2

    elsbury2

    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    United States
    I see you want to torture me. My dislike of that track is unbelievable
     
  18. dabneyd

    dabneyd Premium

    Messages:
    3,071
    Location:
    United States
    No PC version, Gran Turismo has always been a Playstation exclusive. To clear your cache, go to the options menu and look for network settings. It's an option there. You need three PS3's and three copies of GT6 to run triples. You don't need any computers at all.

    Start practicing, son.
     
    Wrench_Monkey likes this.
  19. rob1nh000d

    rob1nh000d

    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    United States
    So then, can you have the two extra PlayStations each showing the left view and the right view on their monitor, like when you look either side view when racing by pressing the button that is programmed for that particular side.
     
  20. Wolfsatz

    Wolfsatz

    Messages:
    3,929
    Location:
    United States
    Dont we have a Renault racing already? :confused::crazy: I love the Renaults... but twice? hmmm :crazy::guilty:
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2014
    Wrench_Monkey likes this.
  21. intoflatlines

    intoflatlines

    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    United States
    Wow, that seems relatively insane.
     
    Pifachu, Oshawa-Joe and KTR5 like this.
  22. elsbury2

    elsbury2

    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    United States
    That's very true
     
  23. GTP_DeathStar

    GTP_DeathStar (Banned)

    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Macau
    I thought everyone had that. :D Why else would it be such a highlighted feature from this past update? :lol:

    But seriously, having it would be sweet...pricey, but sweet. :dopey:
     
  24. CoachMK21

    CoachMK21

    Messages:
    2,858
    Location:
    United States
    I hadn't realized you needed three PS3's to do that. So, what PD is suggesting, is that I go out and buy 2 additional PS3's and 2 additional copies of GT6, in addition to having to purchase 2 (at least) more TV's in order to play a video game on a system that will likely be nearly obsolete within a year when GT7 comes out on the ps4? (at which time I can go out and buy 3 PS4's).

    [​IMG]
     
  25. dabneyd

    dabneyd Premium

    Messages:
    3,071
    Location:
    United States
    You can probably find a couple of used PS3's for not too much. You can definitely find some monitors for a reasonable amount. You can get 2 copies of GT6 for less than 1 on release day. Not terribly insane if you're seriously committed to GT.
     
  26. rob1nh000d

    rob1nh000d

    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    United States
    Do these other two monitors show side views all the time?
     
  27. Chiochan

    Chiochan

    Messages:
    2,000
    Location:
    United States
    It is totally worth it to get a triple screen setup. I haven't regretted it for a second. In fact I am thinking about going to 5 screens in the future.
     
    JogoAsobi and OwensRacing like this.
  28. Daniel Pinho

    Daniel Pinho

    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Germany
    I had a few laps and I have to say it's not that bad.
    There are few spots on track that you can really mess up with your race. Car balance should be a concern in some corner exits as well. By the way, this car handle a pretty different from his racing"cousin".

    Renault Sport Clio V6 24V '00 | 434PP | 261 HP | SH |
    This is the numbers I've got after oil change.
     
    Rockhound18, zer05ive, KTR5 and 2 others like this.
  29. Chiochan

    Chiochan

    Messages:
    2,000
    Location:
    United States
    You are close enough to come over and try it out. The problem is once you drive with triples, going back to 1 screen feels kinda lame.
     
    zer05ive and OwensRacing like this.
  30. Dragonwhisky

    Dragonwhisky Premium

    Messages:
    5,824
    Location:
    United States
    As one who has not a triple screen setup, but has had the privilege of trying one out, the experience is far superior to single screen and well worth the money, especially if you spend more than 30 minutes a month playing any game that supports multiple screen setups. As soon as that long lost aunt dies and leaves me a financial windfall, I'll be having my triples cockpit.

     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2014
    zer05ive likes this.