Open ◆ SNAIL [Spec] Racing - Presented by ButtKicker: Feel What You've Been Missing

Discussion in 'SNAIL Racing League' started by zer05ive, Dec 13, 2011.

  1. singlepaddy

    singlepaddy

    Messages:
    820
    Location:
    Canada
    Happy birthday from your neighbors to the north...:cheers:
     
    Raw10_2u, zer05ive, GTP_Nobby and 8 others like this.
  2. Mike Lobban

    Mike Lobban

    Messages:
    1,879
    Happy 4th of July my 'merican friends
     
  3. STEAMER62

    STEAMER62

    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Austria
    To all my friends over the pond I wish you have a Great Independance Day !! A memorable day which needs to be celebrated !!

    [​IMG]

    :cheers:
     
    Raw10_2u, DCschwinn, chatva and 5 others like this.
  4. JLBowler

    JLBowler Premium

    Messages:
    6,718
    Location:
    United States
    Promotion and relegation for the upcoming season will be done tomorrow morning. There are four new or returning drivers going though the registration process and I would just assume only have to do the work one time so I'm waiting until the deadline to submit a time trial has passed for the week.
     
  5. STEAMER62

    STEAMER62

    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Austria
    EST time? Guess there will be some duties to be discussed as it seems that divisions will be consolidated refering to your last statement Sir
    cheers from Vienna :cheers:
     
  6. JLBowler

    JLBowler Premium

    Messages:
    6,718
    Location:
    United States
    Nope. Morning by my time zone which is pacific time. Yes. All divisions will have to get their poop in a pile rather quickly but it's still better than getting everything assigned and then having those drivers moved again at the last minute.
     
  7. WIDEeyedDRIVR

    WIDEeyedDRIVR

    Messages:
    202
    Location:
    United States
    No problem. Ill send one today. Thanks.
     
  8. DesertPenguin09

    DesertPenguin09 (Banned)

    Messages:
    7,398
    Location:
    United States
    Happy 4th

    I just got home to my brand new Turtle Beach PX22 Headphones. I'm looking at the setup configuration for HDMI. So even though I use an HDMI cable for video and an optical cable for audio, I should find my RCA cable and plug that into the headphones, yes?

    Edit: I can't find it. I'm pretty sure I threw it out when cleaning one year, thinking I'll never need it. And a bird just flew into my window and make a loud thud hahaha

    Edit again: Can I buy that cable by itself?
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2015
  9. Mike Lobban

    Mike Lobban

    Messages:
    1,879
    I just plug the usb cable into the ps3 usb input in the front.
     
  10. DesertPenguin09

    DesertPenguin09 (Banned)

    Messages:
    7,398
    Location:
    United States
    And everything works?

    That didn't work for me.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2015
  11. DesertPenguin09

    DesertPenguin09 (Banned)

    Messages:
    7,398
    Location:
    United States
    'Lil help anyone?
     
  12. TomMang_68

    TomMang_68

    Messages:
    2,000
    Location:
    United States
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2015
  13. DesertPenguin09

    DesertPenguin09 (Banned)

    Messages:
    7,398
    Location:
    United States
    That's not the headset I have and he uses the PS3 AV cable that I don't have.
     
  14. TomMang_68

    TomMang_68

    Messages:
    2,000
    Location:
    United States
    you're going to need that AV cable you don't have. It should have come with the ps3
     
  15. DesertPenguin09

    DesertPenguin09 (Banned)

    Messages:
    7,398
    Location:
    United States
    I said I probably threw it out when I thought I didn't need it for anything. I just ordered one and it has 2 day Prime shipping so I'll get it Monday
     
  16. DesertPenguin09

    DesertPenguin09 (Banned)

    Messages:
    7,398
    Location:
    United States
    Anyway... anyone practicing tonight? I barely had time to work with the Scirocco
     
  17. TomMang_68

    TomMang_68

    Messages:
    2,000
    Location:
    United States
  18. Wolfsatz

    Wolfsatz

    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    United States
  19. WIDEeyedDRIVR

    WIDEeyedDRIVR

    Messages:
    202
    Location:
    United States
    My 1st win in d3. Sorry for the poor execution of the video. No joke, I just figured out how to check my own email this year............... Ok I tried to upload video like I do my pic's and nothing. Any advice?
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2015
  20. WIDEeyedDRIVR

    WIDEeyedDRIVR

    Messages:
    202
    Location:
    United States
    Sorry, I just noticed the file size is too big.
     
  21. STEAMER62

    STEAMER62

    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi, I worked out my pics with the Movie Maker , transformed the file from .wlmp to .mp4 and posted it on youtube...
    cheers
     
    WIDEeyedDRIVR likes this.
  22. Rallywagon

    Rallywagon Premium

    Messages:
    7,659
    Location:
    United States
    Looks like the cable on the amp breaks out to a USB and headphone jack. The USB goes to the PS3, it will only do voice and feed in for the mic. The USB will do nothing else on the PS3. You may get sound out of it on a PC though. Not sure with your model. The headphone jack then plugs into the mini jack plug to RCA plug cable that came with the headset, that then plugs into the corresponding audio out RCA jacks on the back of the TV. More than likely you will have to turn on the external speak option in the TV's audio menu.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2015
  23. DesertPenguin09

    DesertPenguin09 (Banned)

    Messages:
    7,398
    Location:
    United States
    If I do that then what's the signal path? I have my audio through a stereo, not my tv
     
  24. Rallywagon

    Rallywagon Premium

    Messages:
    7,659
    Location:
    United States
    How do you have the stereo connected? The signal path, if you are using HDMI, will be from the PS3, to the TV, or to the receiver, and then out to one or the other, depending on which device the HDMI cable goes too. Basically, this is going to replace that stereo. If you have a headphone jack on the stereo, this can be plugged right into that.
     
  25. Lessen

    Lessen

    Messages:
    4,559
    Location:
    United States
    He's using his optical cable for audio and his PS3 is configured such that the audio output is strictly that path, essentially limiting the HDMI cable to video only. @DesertPenguin09, you should get yourself an appropriate cable to output the stereo sound to your headphones. Does your stereo (is it a stereo receiver?) have a headphone jack?
     
  26. Evolvo

    Evolvo

    Messages:
    45
    That's a great story. It is amazing how it transfers so well.

    I have another story with a crash but still decent end result. I was driving with a trailor full of wood using a truck. Had my wife and kid in and I hit some black ice going 55. It started to fish tail and I just couldn't keep it cause of the trailer. My wife screams "oh my god" "oh my god" in on of those this is the end moments. In what felt like slow motion as the truck and trailer we're perpindiculat to the road I calmly turned my head look at her and and said everything's going to be ok babe like I was in a James bond movie. At that moment I honestly thought we were going to flip but u have to keep the women calm and stay cool as a cucumber in deadly situations. Seconds later we smashed into a snow bank. Wood went flying but just a few pieces and our back window shattered. Someone pulled us out and I proceeded to drive like a snail the rest of the 1.5 hrs back home. Lol.
     
    Raw10_2u, Engmatic1, TEX36 and 4 others like this.
  27. Rallywagon

    Rallywagon Premium

    Messages:
    7,659
    Location:
    United States
    I cant remember specifically, though I may give it a test later, but optical is always broadcasting I believe. While it is a selectable option in the audio setup menu in the PS3, only HDMI and Multi-AV are actually controlled by the options. That said, if you are sending your optical out to a receiver, then check your receiver for a headphone jack, also, see if it is putting audio out of an audio out RCA jack.
    Actually, @DesertPenguin09 best bet is this. in the PS3 audio menu, you have the ability to have the audio sent out all channels. Not sure the specific name, but common sense should get you the right one. That will put audio out HDMI, optical and multi-AV. Keep your headphones hooked up to the TV audio out RCA jacks, and set up the TVs audio to external speaker. and keep the receiver hooked up as is using the optical. Then, when you wanna use the headphones, you can turn off the reciever and put them on.

    @Lessen from everything I could find online, it looks like the headset comes with everything needed to hook up to RCA and mini jack. Following those last directions, he should be good to use the TV's RCAs.
     
  28. Lessen

    Lessen

    Messages:
    4,559
    Location:
    United States
    Yeah my turtle beach headphones came with all the stuff too but I think he's missing it. I would imagine he could find the RCA split to minijack line other than the turtle Beach brand
     
  29. DesertPenguin09

    DesertPenguin09 (Banned)

    Messages:
    7,398
    Location:
    United States
    Right now I'm using a headphone cable to plug from headphone Jack of stereo to aux input on headset, as if I was plugging in external music to play with the game. But I can't adjust game audio from the headset remote. Good enough for tonight. I'm getting the PS3 again cable tomorrow and then I'll do it proper.

    What I'm not sure of is the switch on the remote. It changes this light to different colors
     
  30. JLBowler

    JLBowler Premium

    Messages:
    6,718
    Location:
    United States
    Promotion and relegation is complete for the month and the Driver's List has been updated. I will be sending a message to the one new driver that got the time trial in before the deadline in just a minute.
     
    Raw10_2u, zer05ive, Adramike and 9 others like this.