1.4 mil and nothing to spend it on

• Thread starter GTBJF
  • 35 comments
GTBJF
Anyone got any suggestions...any sleeper I should know about? Let me know :sly:
That acctually depends on what good cars you already have. If you don't have the Penzoil Nismo Skyline, I suggest you buy one.

I have one car...and i've only had one car the whole game...haha...I know 1.4 ain't that much...but it's my first time playing...and I am using only one car...taht is a Nissan Pulsar GTi-R

Yep...did that, this morning, and now I have 6 cars...getting a lil power hungry!
Nissan Pulsar
Suzuki Escudo
Alfa Romeo Touring Car
Dodge Concept Car
GT-40
TVR Tuscan Speed 6

I was always a big fan of the 155 Touring car. 👍 I would try to use that for the remainder of the races.

Looks like you need FF, MR, and FR car(s) for all those <246hp events.

Buy a Neon (there's Neon and American Cup races), a Venturi Atlantique 300GT Bi-Turbo (French Cup, and it starts at 210hp, can be tuned to over triple that), and an A-Spec RX-7 '96 for the the FR stuff/RX-7 Meeting.

That should get you going. Don't forget to buy a Muscle Car and a Historic old late-60's or early-70's car for some fun. And buy a real Station Wagon, not just a Skyline that skirts the regulations, but really is a 3800-lb overweight hearse that you can tune to 400hp.

Try not to cheat...buy a 600LM or an M12 Lm before the Escudo. Or a Cultus for the Pike Peak race, for a challenge. Try a real GT300 car for the GT300 series for a tough match-up...

blue_sharky39
Isn't that the whole point of buying one?

Yes, the whole point of buying an Escudo is to give yourself a very unfair advantage over the competition, you are correct.

the idea of this game is it should be a constant challenge, you are probably looking at the endurance and asking yourself why you would ever bother, believe me if you ever do them it probably wont be with the escudo. no challenge: no fun