24 Hour race?! Let's discuss please XD

• Thread starter AE86Driver
  • 633 comments
Alright everyone. I know the 24 Hour Endurance Race has already been discussed in other threads,so please do not tell me,"Use the search button n00b!". I am just beginning this thread to discuss about it. Becuase I am planning on trying to take this Endurance Race on sometime soon. Well...my first idea or plan about this race was to race for 8 hours a day,three days in a row,leaving my PS2 on the whole time >_>;. I scratched that idea quickly,because I am kinda worried about the side effects of my PS2. Secondly,I thought,"Well..maaaaybe I can divide it up into two days,by racing 12 hours today,then tomorrow". Eh...ALSO a bad idea. Once again,I'd have to leave my PS2 on overnight,THEN I'd have to leave it on even longer while I'd be at school -.-'. Sooooo...I've come to the conclusion that I will perform the 24 Hour Endurance Race during ONE sitting @_@. I mean,sure,I'll take like a 5-10 minute break every 6 hours,but when I begin the race,I will not quit until I am finished..and rather than the prize money,my bigger reward that I will be looking forward to,will be sleep,hahaha. So..what I am wanting to discuss with you is,A. Has anybody done this so far? B. For all the people who has completed this race already,what did you do and what were the results afterwards? C. Do you really think I'll be able to do something like this? Everyone around me seems to keep telling me,"It isn't possible! Until I see you record it with a video camera,I won't believe it! Physically,you are prepared for it,but mentally..NO WAY!",so..what's your opinion? and D. Not to be selfish or anything here by saying this,but...do you think I would get some good recognition for doing something this crazy?! o.O!

Thank you for your time

AE86Driver

~Ja ne~