Scottish
Contributing Writer
Scotland
GTPlanet
Street-King-07
Quattro Saltire
Lancia-Delta-Integrale-0.jpg

http://www.carscoops.com/2015/07/some-fca-execs-are-reportedly-asking.html

Rumours to come out of FCA suggest some senior executives want an all-new Lancia Delta Integrale to be built before the company is wound down.

Is this a good idea for trying to send off Lancia before it finally dies?

Discuss.

Last edited:
Well, I'm not an expert in the automobilie market and don't know much about business, so I wouldn't know if it's a good idea or not to give Lancia a jump start. Of course, I love the idea of Fiat trying to bring Lancia back up along with the Delta Integrale.

They could make Lancia their version of M-sport/AMG/Quattro Gmbh.. Bring back Delta Integrale, Stratos, Monte Carlo, 037..

Surely it's pointing to a possible future for the brand as a sporting arm? You wouldn't retool the now ancient Delta/Bravo platform as a crapshoot? You'd expect them to use this to gauge interest in the Lancia brand as a going concern.

Is this a good idea for trying to send off Lancia before it finally dies?

Discuss.
No, its terrible idea. Ive said this before but instead of making the extremely crappy cars of the last 20 years they need to just make badass cars like in the past, They need to go back to their roots, Marcchione says no one wants lancia outside of italy. Thats like saying no one wants herpes outside of italy.

No Lancia Deltas, Just Lancia Delta intergrales and such.

Oops, I thought Fiat was trying to fix Lancia; I didn't know that they were going to send the brand off. In that case, I don't think it's a good idea. I mean, a Delta Integrale would be a great final sendoff if they can do it right, but I still think they shouldn't just drop the brand.

I would rather see Fiat make Lancia just improve their models across the lineup. Style them better, make performance models again, find a way to make them competitive in the market, and etc.