Competition: Beat the pros on GT Sport win Goodwood FOS rally stage experience

• Thread starter KosmoKazi
  • 55 comments
Here’s my first attempt which puts me third on the leaderboard I think (57.049). All assists off, no ABS no TC, H-pattern shift and clutch. Probably could go faster with ABS and using the paddles but this car feels great with a shifter

The car comes on RM tyres, I bought a new one because I wasn’t sure what stock was. Not sure how they will police this though. This is my first attempt not submitting this one, think I can shave a second off my time at least.

[edit: it’s RM tyres not RH, have corrected that now]

Last edited:
I went looking on the GT race events for this and can only see the Suzuka event.. Whats the rules on tyres and settings upgrades track limits etc?? Does anyone know or is it just add whatever you want and get your best time fully modded?

Thanks in advance 👍

Edit: down to 54.3 with RM tyres no upgrades just tweaked suspension and gears and DF.. I can get into the 53's for sure but not sure of allowances yet 👍

Last edited:
I went looking on the GT race events for this and can only see the Suzuka event.. Whats the rules on tyres and settings upgrades track limits etc?? Does anyone know or is it just add whatever you want and get your best time fully modded?

Thanks in advance 👍

Edit: down to 54.3 with RM tyres no upgrades just tweaked suspension and gears and DF.. I can get into the 53's for sure but not sure of allowances yet 👍
No tuning allowed.

Six Goodwood regulars have already recorded high-speed laps around the Goodwood circuit using Gran Turismo Sport and the Gran Turismo F1500T-A turbo F1 (in it's standard form, on the tyres it comes in as originally purchased, no tuning please) car as part of the build-up to the once-in-a-lifetime Goodwood SpeedWeek presented by Mastercard.