PC AC PC Mod Discussion - Do not ask for paid mods. Do not post paid mods.

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by Thom Lee, Apr 28, 2014.

  1. GTX4202R

    GTX4202R

    Messages:
    4
    Fanapryde and 577076090 like this.
  2. Sylana82

    Sylana82

    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Germany
    Quite like that.

    This.

    Thanks for the link, I've been there already. :)
    Also from the same site, I found a brochure as .pdf about the car and its technical data. The interesting part about it is that they use the same engine from the previous model, the C6 Z06 GT3, which is a bit tuned. So I rewrote few parts of the data and extended its RPM limit from roughly 6000 to 8000 rpm. It also got a completely rewritten power.lut.

    Wouldn't that make more CPU load and stress? (if there's like 5 NSXs or 20)
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2020
  3. manu12

    manu12

    Messages:
    74
    I past many time to test more the time to create, that why when a guy like Zozo appropriate my work to his friends RallyWorld I am disgusted.
     
  4. Apexxer

    Apexxer

    Messages:
    362
    Delete
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2020
  5. manu12

    manu12

    Messages:
    74
    If you add wings to all opponents there is enougth difference, I have do many test on I5 4x4ghz maybe with better CPU it's different, I have removed colliders on all opponents and use only opponents with 3 or 4 wings (no RSS cars for exemple) i have done improved opponents for GT2 of 2010, I share that soon.
     
  6. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    2,581
    Location:
    Belgium
  7. GzeroD

    GzeroD

    Messages:
    275
    Only surfaces.ini is checked for tracks. Other .inis in the server's track folder are checked by either AC or pTracker, can't remember, but this is far more trouble than it is worth. i.e. a good server will have nothing but 'track_folder/data/surfaces.ini'

    For cars only data.acd is checked, infact a server can be run with just the cars folder name and nothing else. (of course you are free to cheat in that case)

    This may or may not help. From ks_monza_66/full/data/starting_bounds.ini
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    [BOUND_0]
    MIN=0
    MAX=0.1

    [BOUND_1]
    MIN=0.9
    MAX=1
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
    portakal, Sylana82, slider666 and 9 others like this.
  8. manu12

    manu12

    Messages:
    74
    For GT3 the grids are less crowded than for endurance and the GT2 that I drive have many more wings that common GT3 so it's different.
     
  9. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    2,732
    Christ on a bicycle - that DOES help. A lot. :cheers:
    I just copied the starting_bounds.ini from ks_monza_66 like you suggested, dropped it into the Bahrain endurance layout data folder (testing some awesome new AI lines there - watch this space) and starts from the AI are noticeably 'straighter'.
    Now why the hell wouldn't KS have put this in all their tracks, and encouraged it for mods?

    Wonder if there's a way to tighten it up even more? There's still a small element of lane-changing, but it's nowhere near as bad as it was.
    Thanks very much @GzeroD - how long have you held this magic trick?
     
  10. Zwiss

    Zwiss

    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Belgium
    I did some testing tonight:
    Indeed, you can do with the ui_car.json and the ui_track.json files what you like. The same goes for the outline and preview pictures.
    This is handy as I like to rename tracks in CM to have a more consistent naming.
    Also, one is free to use his own tags to group the cars as they wish, without having online mismatches.
    In fact: the ui folders are neglected by online servers. Nice :)
     
  11. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    2,732
    Further to this, I was just testing a graphics config for Autopolis and noticed that the AI cars pull away perfectly straight at the start on this track, with no swerving at all. This track doesn't have a starting_bounds.ini so I'm guessing it might be due to the AI lines?

    Edit: the 'starting bounds' trick doesn't seem to work at Spa - all it does is slow some of the cars down at the start.
    They *seem* to want to get on the ideal racing line immediately, so at Spa the cars on the RHS of the grid veer left immediately at the start but the cars on the LHS of the grid pull away in a straight line.
    @GzeroD, what exactly does the 'starting bounds' config actually control?
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2020
    Real Toonces likes this.
  12. Beezer215

    Beezer215

    Messages:
    597
    Location:
    United States
    Again, a super amount of thanks to you. I scoured the interwebs but couldn't find a single thing on this. Do you know how this works or more importantly I guess, what the values are doing/changing? I'd like to know when implementing it if different track parameters require different inputs.
    :cheers:
     
    portakal likes this.
  13. safi hellie

    safi hellie

    Messages:
    432
    Yep works on silverstone too!
    Crazy.
     
    Masscot likes this.
  14. UolterUait

    UolterUait

    Messages:
    91


    Anyone knew about this?
     
    Spyrious likes this.
  15. _arg0naut_

    _arg0naut_

    Messages:
    43
    I agree, but the sheer variety of current and historical cars is overwhelming, even looking at race cars only.
    Contrasting with the lack of people with skills and spare time to invest into modding, there's no reason to judge a modder motivation or inclination.

     
  16. GzeroD

    GzeroD

    Messages:
    275
    Starting Bounds. I'm not sure what it means/does, it seems to denote two 100mm zones to the left and right but from what and for how long I can't be sure. And it is a bit hit and miss, sometimes it works and others not , and then there are tracks where it isn't needed at all!
    I suspect there is more going on.
    But I haven't looked or don't know where to look to get the whole picture.
     
    Foxeway, portakal, Sylana82 and 4 others like this.
  17. Ajinho

    Ajinho

    Messages:
    10
    I'm not in a position to test this right now but I'm sure I remember the front row cars jerk to the side at the start also? I always just assumed it was to do with the fact that the pitboxes are off the AI racing line so they immediately attempt to get back to it.

    Edit: disregard, should have read the rest of the thread before replying :)
     
    Masscot and Beezer215 like this.
  18. Brilli Peri

    Brilli Peri

    Messages:
    8
    Don't know exactly what the problem is sorry but what resolution have you got it set at in CM/AC settings? Do you have the same problem if you boot if you boot using steam instead of CM?
     
  19. RandomCarGuy17

    RandomCarGuy17

    Messages:
    15,105
    Location:
    United States
    Has anyone else had a problem with this mod?
    https://www.racedepartment.com/threads/porsche-911-993-turbo.175832/

    I've tried driving this 993 Turbo several times, but it keeps causing my game to crash. I first thought it was my computer, but every other car I have driven worked just fine. Even mods created by the same person were working. It's only this mod that causes the problem and I can't figure out why.
     
  20. xedos6

    xedos6

    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Germany
    I need your help: In Imola (KS) I have sparkling trees and bleachers! They light up alternately bright red at quick intervals! Driving impossible!
    (sol 1.4.2 / CSP 0.1.43 / Track-config and VAO current)
    Should I deactivate anything? Or dismantle?
     
  21. Steveo324xx

    Steveo324xx

    Messages:
    134
    Location:
    United States
    nope, drive it at least 40 miles each week. try reinstalling it?
     
  22. Cote Dazur

    Cote Dazur

    Messages:
    3,349
    Location:
    Canada
    It is because you have the same file conflicting.
    If there is a config in the /extension/config/tracks/ folder, then this config has a higher priority than the autoloaded configs. So it is recommended to have NO files in /extension/config/tracks/ folder, just in the /extension/config/tracks/loaded/ folder.
     
    Real Toonces likes this.
  23. xedos6

    xedos6

    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Germany
    Ah, ok! I'll change that tonight! Thanks a lot!
     
  24. Sylana82

    Sylana82

    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Germany
    I could be completely wrong, but don't they do it, because there's the hairpin corner right after the start/finish?

    But to be honest, this is also news to me as well! Interesting.

    ___________________________________________________________________________________________

    So uhm..., anybody here a sound modder? Got a slight little problem with my mod here... :scared::D
    Recently I increased the RPM limit from 6500 to 8000 as this is the limit of the Callaway. The problem is that the engine sound stops after 6500-7000rpm and then it's silent. I've tried both sounds by Kunos and ACFAN (he allowed me to use his). Of course I can take other sounds, but it wouldn't sound like a Corvette anymore. Is there a way to extend the sound to 8000rpm?

    EDIT: Hmm.. interesting, the sound of the standard C7 goes up to 8000rpm, although its limit is 6600rpm. I don't know if I should use it.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2020
  25. RandomCarGuy17

    RandomCarGuy17

    Messages:
    15,105
    Location:
    United States
    I did, it still happens.
     
    Apexxer likes this.
  26. 577076090

    577076090

    Messages:
    98
    Your made Mustang is perfect. Big thanks. I like it so much.
     
    Real Toonces likes this.
  27. POV

    POV

    Messages:
    18
    Would you mind sharing your version?
    I have two, chayka and something else but no pfc for sure, they aren't great.
     
  28. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    2,732
    Glendale coming soon... :)
    Looks to be a very good conversion.




     
    jk0011, Tim_Haynes88, snomtn and 16 others like this.
  29. MrB00

    MrB00

    Messages:
    1,199
    Apexxer likes this.
  30. Real Toonces

    Real Toonces

    Messages:
    132
    Looks fun, like a cross between Laguna and Blisterberg.