• MR. Hard to control but i'm a expert.

Votes: 14 36.8%
  • RR. I don't know what's this.

Votes: 2 5.3%
  • I'm a loser and always will be.

Votes: 5 13.2%

• Total voters
Hey guys, what's the best drivetrain ?

I prefer 4WD because they handles better. I would always buy a 4WD car even if there's a better version of the car.
Anyway just tell me what you think...

Pojam.

In depends on the car. Some 4WD cars steer like bricks, and others allow free movement of the car. Some FR cars are evil, and others are superb. Same with MR, and all that crap.

I don't enjoy an over-powered FF car; anymore than 400hp and they are no fun to drive. Tried a variety of hybrids on a Dodge Neon: a Taisan Viper engine with 645 is fast, but braking and turning sucks.

I like 4WD the most, not so much for the handleing, but for the acceleration. Even with high hp, 4WD cars just take off, and you do'nt loose seconds spinnining your tires in first gear.

A close second is MR cars. They tend to be much lighter than other cars, and take corners at higher speeds.

4WD is the best for me. I love the Lancer Evo rally car 99. 100 on yaw control, simulation tyres, gear set up on 10 and you have a dead set perfect drifter. Ill challenge anyone to find a better drifting car.

dudeb, try the Audi TT. I know it's not a rally car. but try it. buy the line up model, not the special edition. max tuned it and set the transmission to 10. set ride height to lowest. and just try it. tell me what u think.

Pojam.

Ha! Check out this goofy thread! :P

Ignore the little comments on the poll, just answer the question. Notice it's multiple choice...so you can choose more than one answer. I chose 4 answers

FF: Best for beginners! :D Especially on low-powered cars. Just a generally safe drivetrain which isn't as prone to spins and other behaviors nOOBs have trouble with early-on.

FR: Best for pros! Generally the most flexible drivetrain in corners for grip-drivers, and the most fun & daring for drifters.