Does Tourist Trophy Help You Appreciate Motorcycles More?

• Thread starter JohnBM01
  • 16 comments

JohnBM01

20 years!
Premium
United States
Houston, Texas, USA
JMarine25
Anytime a game can be realistic and fun, you tend to feel like you begin to appreciate a certain thing. Tourist Trophy is a new franchise deal as a divide-and-conquer deal for Polyphony Digital. You race motorcycles around a variety of different courses with a good number of motorcycles and motorcycle manufacturers to boot. Plus, you can jazz up your little rider with all sorts of riding gear. Question is, did this game help you appreciate motorcycles more?

I'll start.

I'm traditionally a car guy. I have very little knowledge about motorcycles and motorcycle racing. All I know is that MotoGP is the Formula 1 of motorcycle racing. I got to learn first hand that motorcycles handle MUCH more differently than cars. Part of TT's challenge is that what you learned from racing cars must be applied to racing motorcycles, since many of the courses are from GT4 with the exception of Valencia. I got to learning a few things. Biggest thing is that I didn't know thee's a such thing as racing scooters. The Yamaha TMAX series gets you to realize there's a such thing as motorsports scooters. Scooters are actually the easiest motorcycles to ride. I was impressed for the most part on what PD had to offer for motorcycles. While I am still a car guy, I do have new appreciation of what motorcycles can do.

I think in the future, PD will have to look into sidecar racing, motocross, supermoto, and various other motorcycle disciplines. Appreciating motorcycles and using them has to be Chapter 1. Chapter 2 will have to involve greater motorcycle disciplines in racing across a number of different and unique series. Other than that, I have some newfound respect for motorcycles.

Now what do you think?