Drifting in Prologue...not impossible!

• Thread starter Tacet_Blue
  • 69 comments
A lot of people are saying that is v difficult in Prologue to get a proper drift going without use of e-brake.

Well I am new to drifting and managed to get a near 10 second drift.

Impreza WRX STi

edit: its a right click save target as...sorry..free hosting

Excuse the quality..if only I had a video capture card :(

If you want to see how it is done properly check out Sylviadrifter's video

CounterSteer Zero

I have mocked drifting in the past, but its quite fun...

I'm in practice for the Drift mode of GT4 :)

btw I've always found it hard to tell the difference between drifting, and bad driving :lol:

It's in the Post...I can smell it!

I've been training my arms for the Force Feedback by lifting a few pints :lol:

That wasn't a bad drift for a beginner :)

CRAP! Instead of putting this $700 i magically got towards the Skyline, i could have bought the wheel!

Tacet_Blue
A lot of people are saying that is v difficult in Prologue to get a proper drift going without use of e-brake.

Well I am new to drifting and managed to get a near 10 second drift.

Impreza WRX STi

edit: its a right click save target as...sorry..free hosting

Excuse the quality..if only I had a video capture card :(

If you want to see how it is done properly check out Sylviadrifter's video

CounterSteer Zero

I have mocked drifting in the past, but its quite fun...

I'm in practice for the Drift mode of GT4 :)

btw I've always found it hard to tell the difference between drifting, and bad driving :lol:

Thats a nice drift you got there, was it done on accident or can you consistently do that? impressive angles. Its not impossible to drift without ebrake in Prologue, you can obviously fient and trail brake, but for most of the other cars you lack HP from stock power so ebrake is necceasary to get good angles in Prologue. Did you do the drift with the wheel?