Drifting Starter Car

• Thread starter NOZRulz
  • 13 comments
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey, im a newbie and i was wondering if anyone could just name a car that would be good for drifting for a newb. TY

so many really, just grab a S13 or 14 and start with one of those. Feel around for what you like, make your own style.

Hi, looking for a Starter car then? Well, try to find your own sort of style, not everyones style is yours. People like to have their own settings and others like to share them. Suspension is important, the suspension makes the car turn.

Anyway, back to topic. An FR car is the best for a beginner, my recommended cars for a beginner is:

Mazda RX-7 RS
Nissan Silvia 2000cc
Nissan 240sx

Theres just some quick choices, they should help but you will get used to them. Practice takes a long time on GT3 to drift. So if you choose 1 car then you might find it easier to drift with. Therefore, you will get used to 1 car.

Remember to alter your suspension and your ASM and TCS to 0!

O yeah and Simulation tyres or Sports. And for beginner dont go over 300hp.

Pick a couple of RWD cars you like and try those. That's what I did when I first started drifting. If you don't like any you picked repeat the process with different cars cuz what I like might be completely different to what you like. My favourite beginner car was the Mazda RX-7 RZ.

Hi, I´m started drifting last night with a S15, which was a little bit too hard so I tried with with a Trueno which worked pretty good, now Im drifting an Mr-2 GT-S ( or something like that) which I find pretty nice to drift with, I will try Some nissan (S13,S14) or something like that tomorrow...

Try out the Toyota Sprinter Trueno GT-APEX [AE86] is great, it's a car that teaches its driver not only that but it has great flexibility, not only that but it's cheap, you can get it through simulation mode. Check some tuning guides to tune it as well [Never drift with a car that ISN'T tuned for drifting] :sly: :)