Gerarghini's Great Value Integra Type R

• Thread starter Gerarghini
  • 46 comments
United States
San Bernardino, California
Gerarghini
Gerarghini
Was meaning to post this ever since I got the car back in March, but finally got around to take pictures of the bloody thing ;) but here she is. I call her Princess Peach. I don't exactly know why but I'm not good with "serious" names; all my phone contacts are silly so might as well make this one too :lol:

Anyways, here she is:

The day I got her (yakima rack not included. Not that I wanted it anyways).
IMG_1847.JPG

..and after a drive back and Del Taco break:
675.JPG

wash me lol

686.JPG

Nothing particularly special about the acquisition. Found it on Craigslist after a couple months of searching and letting some slip away. Almost exactly what I had been looking for sans the sunroof, but it's not a big deal since it'll come in handy during the summer. Listed with 135k on the chassis (and mind you, the chassis is a GS-R one), and the motor is a B18B1 from an Integra LS (1.8L, ~140hp), with a "claimed" 85k of mileage. Has coilovers front and rear with respective cross-drilled rotors as well. As you can tell, it includes the JDM front-end upgrade off of a Ti Integra (i checked lol), a "Type-R" lip based off the USDM one, and a ViS Carbon Fiber hood. It also, surprisingly, had the side-molding removed and sealed off. Only issue is the left side has a scratch where it would've been. Anyways it's also got blacked out side indicators, a wider rear view mirror, LS mesh rims, painted white, with (get this) 4-different tires; 3 rotational, and 1 standard. A Pirelli, Falken, Continental, and a Hankook. 10/10. Came with a Spyder Cold Air Intake, but wouldn't fit with the JDM conversion so I just got some generic one off of eBay for like $40.

$3,800, got her for $3,300 which I thought was pretty cool.