GT4 Glitches & Gremlins

• Thread starter Flattyre
  • 55 comments
I've noticed a couple of odd things in GT4 (I've no experience with GT1-3 so forgive me if this is well documented),

-in an endurance race a competitor stopped half way around the track and a message flashed up that he'd run out of fuel.

-I was in the Ginetta during another race, a short one not an endurance, I was in B-Spec mode at the time, when the car crashed into the entrance to the pits. The pit icon "P" flashed up on the screen, I turned it off and kept racing but the car scraped along the track by the pit side wall as if it were trying to get in!

-like many people I B-Spec the German Touring Car championship for the money. It's a chore that I do at x3 speed while getting dressed in the morning, there's no excitement as the tuned Opel Astra usually gets first place in every race and never less than second. Until one time I came into the room to find I'd finished fifth at the Paris Opera. I've no explanation what went wrong.

-racing in the Formula car at Cote d'Azur I was at least 30" in the lead when the power started to falter and the car slowed noticeably, it felt just like a blocked fuel filter with the engine dying away then coming back. I was about to pit anyway, and when I came out the engine problem had gone, but so had most of my lead.

Admittedly this last incident was at 4.00am after three consecutive Formula GT races, so I may have been halucinating. But it got me thinking, does GT4 have random glitches and gremlins built in, just like irl, that suddenly and unexpectedly surface? And if so are there any other examples?

First, there is the famous vibrating screen when you start a race.

Second, the AI is still cheating.

Another small problem is the horsepower shown. A car can has a 160 hp engine can only have 154 hp engine when you start a race and when you see the replay of that race, it says 158hp.