Halo 3: 360

• Thread starter Driftster
  • 36 comments
While I never thought Halo was the best game in the entire world, it was cool. Another reason for me to buy a 360 over the PS3.

I only started playing Halo reciently, it is a good game but I dont think its as amazing as some people do...... but the trailer was amazing!

At the moment I cannot download the trailer on 360, it stops half way through. Saw a high res one on GameSpot.

Trailer didnt show much, I wanted to see a gun fire a single round at the least. Oh well, I know it'll knock my socks off. :)

I think Dave and I are going to be in debt by the end of this year.

We have so many new things on the way, and another $60 to that...wow, but it'll all be worth it.

I think once we've broken the stuff in, I'm sure I can have a little gaming party.:sly:

...So to give a quick summary of what is going on in the trailer...

What we saw takes place after the major combat has happened on Earth, and unfortunately for us, we lost. Although the Earth Defense Forces are still fighting the Covenant, think Humans versus the Terminators, the Covenant has discovered something "forerunner" on Earth, deep within the continent of Africa. The 'Chief is worn down, tired, and on the last leg of defending Earth. Cortana seems to be damaged as well, but with her saying "I know you. Your past. Your future," and "This is the way the world ends," you can bet there is going to be a lot of storytelling going on throughout the entire game.

This game is going to be amazing, and I can't wait for the next 400 or so days to fly by before I can get my hands on the thing...

Cortana I think has turned evil. And GS confrimed in a video blog, that the cut scene is running from the in game engine.

...It appears as though Cortana has become corrupted (on the level of a computer, not as a person), possibly because of the fact she was left on the Covenant ship when Mr. Chief was forced to leave?