How long did it take you to beat it?

I was just wondering how many hours (or a good estimation) it took you to beat the game? BTW, how much money was the Viper GTS? Im wondering because its my favorite car.

PS- I only have GT3 and I was wondering if it was still usefull to buy the game. Is it still worth it with GT4 now out?

I think I have been playing for 7 years now and I'm not about to count the hours. It does depend on what you consider beating the game is, as there is no percentage complete it could be racing every race, or winning every race, or racing every winnable car in every race which is what I'm doing. I have been doing that for about a year to maybe 2 and I'm very close to completeing the task.

There is a board around somewhere that states the game can be done in I think 101 days, GT days not real, please search for it to confirm.

However it also depends on what you want from a game. Do you just want to say yes I completed GT or do you want a game that you'll keep coming back to to see how such and such a car handles.

I have several logs of days "finishing" on day 101.

My logs are at http://www.geocities.com/gt2toxs/gt/logs/

By finished I mean "acquired all trophies". No gold licenses. License tests passed in one day--either legitimately, or by reloading. And not even any "spot races" (since they show no trophy, although I believe the game does keep track of your best result in them). Once I almost finished the game in twenty-four hours of playing time, including spot races and arcade mode (but not gold licenses).

http://www.geocities.com/gt2toxs/gt/logs/gt1-24hour.txt

If you are used to GT3, you will find the physics in GT1 disappointing--although you will probably appear to be driving much better! (smoother, faster). Play too much GT1 and it might take your edge off getting into GT4--you can develop a lot of bad habits for recovery of car control which just plain don't work in GT3 or GT4.