Laguna Seca 200 in a Stock Denso Sard Supra

• Thread starter zer0h
  • 7 comments
I've been trying this race for a while in the Denso with T2 tires but i just wasnt able to keep up with the Viper even with a pit stop stratagie of 20 laps. I read a post by Der Alta about useing T4 tyres so i tryed a few qualifying laps again with these tyres. My times greatly improved by over 2 seconds. I need to run an average lap of 1'22 to win the race.

The Car:

Deno Sard Supra Stock with T4 tyres and an Oil Change. Starting HP is 487.

I'm not very good at tunning, i'm just learning at the moment but this is what settings i used.

Spring Rate: 10.0/13.0
Ride Height Adjustment: 50/55
Damper Bound: 7/7
Damper Rebound: 7/7
Camber Angle: 2.0/1.0
Toe Angle: -1.0/0.0
Stabiliser: 4/4

Break Balance: 20/15

LSD Initial: 0/10
LSD Acceleration: 0/40
LSD Decrease: 0/20

Gear Ratio: Auto 36
Final: 3.266

Down Force: 1.00/1.25
ASM: 0
TCS: 2

Qualifiying:

1: Denso Sard Supra GT - 1'17.846
2. Viper GTS-R Team Oreca - 1'18.437
3. Corvette C5R - 1'19.534
4. Vertigo Race Car - 1'22.235
5. GT40 Race Car - 1'23.924
6. CLK Touring Car - 1'24.548

The Race:

I thought this might of been a good race but it turned out really bad. As soon as i left the starting line no car passed me the entire race. I lapped the Viper on lap 89. The Oil light went on on lap 86 and HP dropped to 464, so it was alose of 23 HP

Final Standings
1: Denso Sard Supra GT - 2:01'47.148
2. Viper GTS-R Team Oreca - + 1lap
3. Vertigo Race Car - + 3laps
4. Corvette C5R - + 3laps
5. CLK Touring Car - + 5laps
6. GT40 Race Car - + 5laps

Average Lap Including Pit: 1'21.190
Average Lap Without 18sec Pit: 1'19.790
Fastest Lap: 16.389

Won 300,000 CR and a Altezza LM Car

This might be a good race if its run with a car than can get lap times around the vipers and run the same pit stratagie as him aswell. Any one got any suggestions?

HI zer0h :