Low-Angle and High-Angle Drifting: Affected by Technique or Settings?

• Thread starter N35QU1K
  • 52 comments
Hello, all.

As some of you know, I've been making drifting videos for about 7 months now, and in most of my videos, my drifts are low-angle. For a long time, I've longed for the beautiful, high-angle drifts of many of you, but have been unable to acheive it, as I lose too much speed and am unable to complete the corner.

I was wondering if ones ability to complete high-angle drifts is all in the technique used, the car's settings, or the car itself, and i hope its not the car...

So, yes, what are you guys' opinions or factual knowings on this?

neither......the answer is niether....
the ablitiy to creat a action like the one you speak of is more towards how you come into the corner and at what speed.....
technique and car settings are only + contributers to making a car drift at a "high angle" or "low angle".

An easy (but oh so cheap) way to accomplish wider angle drifts is to load up the rear with ballast so it drive similar to a RUF. Naturally, this can be done with all cars. It can be viewed by some as cheating, though.

my advice?
go to the drift settings depot buddy :)
or if you drift awd stiffen front shocks and a.r.b's
and increase Vcd to 40-45

i only really drift awd so i cant help you too much :)

niallz06

nucesone
neither......the answer is niether....
the ablitiy to creat a action like the one you speak of is more towards how you come into the corner and at what speed.....

That would be under the realm of technique. The speed and attitude in which you come into a corner will determine what techniques are availible to use most times. Trailbraking, feint, braking drift, ebrake( :yuck: ), powerover, etc.

technique and car settings are only + contributers to making a car drift at a "high angle" or "low angle".

Technique and car settings ARE what determines how your car drifts. Just like in racing it determines your lap times.

Swift