Noob in Need of Help (Video)

Ok I found this forum about 3 days ago after watching some GT4 drift vids on Youtube. Ive been looking for a good drift game for ages and the best ones are only NTSC and im on a PAL ps2.

This forum made me want to get it so much that yesterday I went and baught GT4. Its the first GT game i have ever baught, I played GT3 a litte when it came out but that was a long time ago lol.

Im a complete noob at GT and im only 1.3% complete took me ages to do the first licence lol.

Im really a bad driver on it lol. I drive Auto aswell.

I was wondering if any of you kind people could give me a crash course in manual drifting. I have read just about all of the FAQ. I dont have problems knowing when to shift and so on its just i dont know when to downshift and so on when drifting (attempting badly).

Sorry about the essay.
Thanks for reading.

down shift when your rpm meter goes down.

crash course? Practice at using manual shifting...at normal driving

THEN practice drifting in manual.

Also, try using the search button if you can't find anything on the FAQs, becasue they aren't updated very often.

Welcome to GTP btw.

I was in college when i posted that so i couldnt really practise lol. Since i got in a tried driving manual and drifting and im not as bad as i was expecting. I have serious whip back though lol. Thats because i was shifting wrong though. I would weight shift then turn sharp and drop a gear and feather the throttle. I think it was the unnecassary downshifting that was making it whip back.

hi

becuase u say the u never drifted before on GT4 i would recommed that u pick 2 cars (they dont have to be the same)i would pick an rx7 fd 92-93 and put in one rx7 as much power as u can under hood and in the other around 250hp and once u done that come back to the site and tell us which one is easier to drift and we can give u some better advise

P.S hope to see some video's:tup:

cheer:tup: