Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 | Lexus vs Ford | Friday, October 2 & 23 | 9pm EST / 12pm AEDT

R1600Turbo

Premium
53,172
United States
CG, AZ, USA, Earth
R1600Turbo
22b7da30-f894-4c12-ab9c-1204c1d80657.png

The Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000. Widely known in Australia and around the world as The Great Race. 1,000 kilometers on the street circuit at Mount Panorama in Bathurst, NSW, Australia. For the purposes of this Gran Turismo Sport version, it will remain 1000km in name only. This virtual version will be 42 laps and approximately 90 minutes in length, for a total of 260km. The cars used, the Lexus RC F Gr.4 and Ford Mustang Gr.4, both running maxed power and minimum weight. Paired with Racing Super Soft tires, can achieve a 2:03-2:04 lap time around Mount Panorama, nearly on par with real life. Qualifying and the race will take place on separate weekends, per the schedule below:

Qualifying:
Friday, October 2 - 6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST | Saturday, October 3 12:00pm AEDT
Race: Friday, October 23 - 6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST | Saturday, October 24 12:00pm AEDT
Practice
  • Start Time 6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST / 12:00pm AEDT
  • 20 Minutes
  • Open Session (All Cars)
Qualifying - Session 1
  • Start Time 6:25pm PST / 9:25pm EST / 12:25pm AEDT
  • 10 Minutes
  • Open Session (All Cars)
  • Bottom 4 frozen
Qualifying - Session 2
  • Start Time 6:45pm PST / 9:45pm EST / 12:45pm AEDT
  • 10 Minutes
  • Open Session (Remaining Cars)
  • Positions 6+ frozen
Top 5 Shootout
  • Start Time 7:00pm PST / 10:00pm EST / 1:00pm AEDT
  • Roughly 15-20 Minutes
  • Closed Session
  • Sets grid for positions 1-5
  • Cars will qualify in reverse order. (5th first, 4th second, etc)
  • Room host will direct qualifiers to track one at a time.
  • Qualifiers get their out lap and one hot lap
Join/Warmup
  • Start Time 6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST / 12:00pm AEDT
  • 15 Minutes
  • Open Session
Race
  • Start Time 6:25pm PST / 9:25pm EST / 12:25pm AEDT
  • 42 Laps (90 minutes)
  • Grid set by host from previous qualifying results
  • Grid Start with False Start Check
  • Tire Wear: x1
  • Fuel Consumption: x2
  • Flag Rules: On
A maximum of 8 of each car can be chosen, tuning is ALLOWED.
  • Ford Mustang Gr.4 - 495hp / 2,747 lbs / 1,246 kg (x8 available)
  • Lexus RC F Gr.4 - 495hp / 2,407 lbs / 1,091 kg (x7 available)
*BOP is subject to change
Please adhere to the following guidelines when making a livery:

- Normal windshield banner (black)
- Wheels: Rays Center Lock. Color open, please keep it professional. Size: +1
- Use the VASC number plates HERE (LH) and HERE (RH). Default size. See placement examples below. Must be on my friends list.
- Number placed in the black square on the number plates. Font open, make sure it is legible. Number color must be 20/100/100.
- Dunlop tire sticker. Place 1 on each side of the car as shown below. You can find it HERE. Size not restricted.

NOTE: Please apply a standard number plate, set your number, and then remove the number plate. This will show your correct number with your name above your car in replays.

Gran Turismo®SPORT_20200920215419.png

Gran Turismo®SPORT_20200920220011.png
To register for this race, copy/paste the section below and fill out your information:

PSN Name:
GTPlanet Name:
Car Type:
Car Number:

lexus.png
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Registered Drivers:

PSN Name: R1600Turbo

GTPlanet Name: R1600Turbo
Car Type: Lexus
Car Number: 71