The Index! The most popular photo threads, listed by category

Discussion in 'GT6 Photo Mode' started by Akwaaba, Dec 20, 2013.

  1. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hello, is this of any use to anyone else? This is the GT6 version of the thread I created for GT5

    I am not very good at selecting paints for my cars, so I like to get inspiration from what has worked for others. I now have a nice selection of paint chips, some from buying cheap cars in interesting colours, please see this thread for ideas.

    Please let me know if this is useful, and I'll keep this updated. Please let me know if I have missed any popular threads.

    Please note, many of these threads ask that you read the OP before submitting any pictures

    Thank you for the guidance on how to tidy this up


    By Make:
    Acura/Honda
    Alfa Romeo
    Audi: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/audi-truth-in-engineering.291808/
    Aston Martin: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-aston-martin-photo-thread.293148/
    BMW: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/bmw-the-ultimate-driving-machine-s.292453/page-2#post-9067493
    Corvette
    Ferrari: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-ferrari-photo-thread.291207/#post-9017502
    Fiat/Abarth: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-fiat-abarth-thread.291966/
    Ford: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/ford-go-further.293210/
    Ford Mustang / Shelby 'Stang Pics'
    Honda/Acura: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-honda-acura-photo-thread.291762/
    Hyundai: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-hyundai-thread.292470/
    Jaguar
    Lamborghini
    Lexus/Toyota: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/toyota-lexus-photography.292449/
    Lotus
    Mazda: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-mazda-thread.292196/

    McLaren

    Mercedes: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/mercedes-benz-unlike-any-other-gt6.292448/
    Mitsubishi: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-mitsubishi-photo-thread.292887/
    Nissan: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/all-nissan-photo-thread.292078/
    Pagani: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/pagani-automobili-photo-thread.293035/
    Renault Sport
    Ruf Porsche: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-ruf-thread.292129/
    Subaru: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/subaru-confidence-in-motion.292309/
    Toyota/Lexus: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/toyota-lexus-photography.292449/
    VW/Volkswagen: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/wolfsburg-volkswagen-pictures.292710/


    Other Car Related Categories:
    ***** Burnt Smokey Power Doughnuts https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/burnt-smokey-power-doughnuts.293568/
    2-Car Shots (Photo-Travel): https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/2-car-shots-photo-travel.292088/page-2#post-9069457
    American Muscle: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/american-muscle.292007/
    American (the snake pit, ie Cobra/Viper): https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-snake-pit.292499/
    American Classic Muscle: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/classic-american-muscle.291928/
    British Engineering
    Clean'Em Up: Standards to Premium GT6 Edition
    Concept Cars
    Crashes
    French Cars: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/french-connection.292082/
    Hidden Stripes On Standard Cars: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/hidden-stripes-on-standard-cars-post-yours-here.292722/
    Inner rear tire lifting: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/inner-rear-tire-lifting-show-your-pics.292961/
    Night Racing
    Racing: Race Cars and Base Models: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/racing-race-cars-and-base-models-photo-thread.293751/

    Semi Premium Showcase: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/semi-premium-showcase.291967/
    Standard Cars: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/standard-cars-here-gt6-version.291861/page-3#post-9096183

    The Rate My Ride Thread

    Vision GT: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/vision-gt-photo-thread.291508/
    Your Real Life Car in Gran Turismo 6: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/your-real-life-car-in-gran-turismo-6.292707/

    Places:
    Goodwood: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/goodwood-thread.292023/
    The Moon: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-moon.292160/#post-9076491
    The Green Hell (Nürburgring!)

    By Colour/Paint type:
    None started, spaces for:
    Anniversary Edition Paints Chips, Chrome, Matte, Colour Shifts, Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Orange, Pink, Red, White, Yellow

    Other Categories:
    Artistic Photo Thread: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/artistic-photo-thread.291051/
    Black & White Photography: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/black-white-photography.292873/
    Caption This!
    Fast Editing Thread (Android, IOS and Movil Editing)

    Find real life photos and "imitate" them in GT6
    Glitch/Bug photos
    GT6 Photoshop: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/gran-turismo-6-photoshop-thread.291135/
    GTP Proper Stance Thread: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/gtp-proper-stance-thread-read-first-post.293733/
    GTPSTANCE all lowered/stanced photos: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/gtpstance-all-lowered-stanced-photos.292667/
    GT6 Vs. IRL: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/gt6-vs-irl.292612/
    Panoramic Photography: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/panoramic-photography.291842/
    Post Your Latest GT6 Photos Here: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/post-your-latest-gt6-photos-here.291052/page-2#post-9038976
    Scenery
    The Before & After Thread
    The Close Ups thread...
    The "Edit my Photo" thread
    The Photo Request Thread: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-photo-request-thread.292140/
    The Realistic Photo Thread: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-realistic-photo-thread.291049/page-6#post-9058839
    The Ultra Realistic Photo Thread: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/thre...c-photo-thread-read-op-before-posting.293581/
    The "whoops!" Crashing Thread: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-whoops-crashing-thread.292773/

    Any suggestions?

    Updates:
    Just checking it is working!
    Sorted threads my number of replies, added most of those with more than 15 replies
    I will go through the remaining threads, and add these links over the next couple of days
    added a couple more threads, linked to the GT5 Index

    Note to self:
    enter [URL *Insert Link*] *Insert Title* [/URL].
    ^The *=* sign goes between the *[URL* and *Insert Link*. Remove the stars.
    I have left this here, and will go through tidying the rest of the links over the next couple of days!
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2014
  2. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Updated - I did this for GT5, wondered if it is too early to do this for GT6?
    Some feedback would be appreciated, thank you
     
  3. tronrider345

    tronrider345

    Messages:
    1,335
    Location:
    Portugal
    Good for us. ;)
     
    Akwaaba likes this.
  4. NBDESIGNZ

    NBDESIGNZ

    Messages:
    8,975
    Location:
    France
    Nice job, will be helpful. ;)
     
    Akwaaba likes this.
  5. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you
     
  6. The R!CE Guy

    The R!CE Guy

    Messages:
    1,531
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Great work mate! Although I think it will look much neater if you wrap the links within a link title.

    To do this enter [URL *Insert Link*] *Insert Title* [/URL].
    ^The *=* sign goes between the *[URL* and *Insert Link*. Remove the stars.
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2013
    Akwaaba likes this.
  7. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you, yes that makes it look much neater!

    It'll take a little while to do, but I'll go through over the next couple of days!
     
  8. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    That is good to hear, thank you!

    I have updated, adding a link to the GT5 Index I created

    Have I missed any other popular threads?

    Surprised that no thread has been started to showcase Anniversary Edition Paints
     
  9. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Quick update,

    looks like that it is not worth keeping this up to date?
     
  10. zzz_pt

    zzz_pt Premium

    Messages:
    7,511
    Location:
    Portugal
    I think is worth it and should be "sticked". :)
     
    GT_johan, Akwaaba and NBDESIGNZ like this.
  11. NBDESIGNZ

    NBDESIGNZ

    Messages:
    8,975
    Location:
    France
    I totally agree!
     
    Akwaaba likes this.
  12. watermelon punch

    watermelon punch

    Messages:
    6,377
    Location:
    United States
    Thanks for this, I wish I found this before. :tup:
     
    Akwaaba likes this.
  13. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    thanks guys - will try to keep this up to date, and tidy!
     
    watermelonpunch, NBDESIGNZ and zzz_pt like this.
  14. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Quick update! Thank you for the likes!
     
    zzz_pt likes this.
  15. watermelon punch

    watermelon punch

    Messages:
    6,377
    Location:
    United States
    Is there a on-2-wheels thread yet?
     
    Akwaaba likes this.
  16. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I really ought to check, and update the OP!
    (I had completely forgotten about this thread!)
     
  17. watermelon punch

    watermelon punch

    Messages:
    6,377
    Location:
    United States
    I use it regularly. :lol:
     
  18. Metalsun

    Metalsun

    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Akwaaba, I was considering duplicating this thread because it's very useful to many of us in GT5 but was not updated since January. Try updating it regularly to keep it "hovering" the 1st page, hopefully it will get "stickyed".
     
    Akwaaba likes this.
  19. DeltawingR18

    DeltawingR18

    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    United States
    THere is a Chrome and Volvo thread hidden on page two I believe, will edit if I find them, I am in math class currently.
     
  20. Akwaaba

    Akwaaba

    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Please feel free to duplicate, I did not continue updating, mainly because I did not have the time. That and only a few people seemed to use the list!

    Or if you prefer, update in a post, and I'll replace the OP with the updated post.