Is there anything in the rules that disqualifies a driver from a professional race series? I haven't read all the details in the rules so that's an honest question.
Apparently winning a World Tour is only equal to sixth place qualifier in EMEA and not qualifying in NCSA.
Miyazono carries 3pt to the World Final for winning Sydney (Latkovski gets 2pt, Wong gets 1pt), which is what Blazsan got for sixth in the EMEA Regionals, and technically what Juan Hernadez would get for not qualifying in NCSA. Why not 3-2-1 for the regionals too - especially as there'll only be three ASOC qualifiers?
I know Miyazono can get more if he places top three in ASOC (which does beg the question of how many points he carries if he places top eight but not top three, or what fourth carries if he places top three), but someone getting 2.5x as many points as him for winning one race at home compared to an actual entire World Tour is... silly.
Also the penalties are still a joke. In the Laguna Gr.B race when Inostroza hit Bonelli, he got a 2 second penalty but Bonelli dropped back 3 seconds so it didn't even make a difference. Are these events at the mercy of the game's penalty system, or are there FIA stewards monitoring as well?