Working on the ''Perfect Game'' (GT2 version)

• Thread starter Bombat
  • 6 comments
I'm just another newbie wanting to to say ''Hi!'' I have been lurking alot on this forum before I finally signed up!
I have been playing GT2 since 2000 and yet today I'm still playing this wonderful game that Pholyphony Digital have made.
I must have spent over 500 or even 600 hours on this game. I never got bored of it. NEVER!
Ok...back on topic now.

I got this idea from the GT3 forum where a guy completed GT3 as fast as possible, all golds and 100% Win %.

I'm currently working on my own perfect game. Here what it my prefect game will look like :
1. All Golds
2. 100% Win. %
3. Garage - Filled with awesome old school (racing)cars, tuned and [R] modified (if the [R] modification looks good) japanese cars, some muscle cars and european racers.
I'll let you know how things are going later into the game, I'm only at 51% of 100 with 149 days passed.

I would like to know how your prefect game would/will look like,or if you have one, share it with the rest of us.

Hey welcome here, Bombcat! Enjoy your stay and stuff! :) I'm Parnelli.

Um, my "perfect" game? I had like 8 or 9 seperate GT2 games going a couple years ago (this is when I was still playing GT2, now I'm into GT4 heavily).

In GT2, I'd have to say my perfect game would be one in which I explored all the cars thoroughly. After about 2 years of GT2, there's still several hundred cars I never got around to trying matter of fact! :lol: but oh well...I'm not the sort of dude who just gets in a virtual car and goes racing; my gaming involves a lot of research. Every car I drive, I basically sit there for an hour or so and read about it online. I study its specs and write them down on pre-printed sheets I made at Kinkos!

Yes, I'm one of the biggest GT geeks ever! :crazy: Anyways, like I said enjoy your stay here at GT planet. :)

Last edited:
Hey welcome here, Bombcat! Enjoy your stay and stuff! :) I'm Parnelli.