GT5P on SDTV

• Thread starter Mr. Boy
  • 34 comments
Do you mean without HDMI lead?

Only HDTV's have HDMI inputs, so this question/statement is void.

I have played it on a 32" SDTV via an RGB Scart lead (best quality you'll get on a SDTV) and it looks VERY good! Looks WAY better than GT4 does on an SDTV via an RGB Scart lead.

I have also played it on a 40" 1080i Bravia and it looks WAAAAYY better than on the SDTV, but thats to be expected!

Try it out on an SDTV and you'll be very pleasently surprised.

Im playing with a panasonic 27" 1080i LCD i started playing without the HDMI leads, and was still amazed now i have HDMI leads tho but not really to much differents just lost more in detail really...

if your play on a really old T.V then it might change alittle, but as long has u have LCD or Plasma you will do ok

If the demo was anything to go by, graphic-wise, it looks gorgeous on a SDTV. Of course it will look better on HD (720 or 1080), but even on a SD device, like my Samsung 32", looks incredible.

And if you have a good surround system with your SDTV, the experience is nothing short of playing the game on 1080p with a simple pair of stereo speakers.

Looks gooed, but somehow part of the picture is missing left and right. Anyone else have this, I can't change this in GT5P where I could change it in GT4

I've been playing it on a 28" Samsung SD with 4:3 aspect ratio on 576i (the highest PAL SD). It looks fantastic. Obviously not as good as on a HDTV but still an obvious improvement over GT4.

Like Sjef said, I'm suffering a slight cropping of the image, but i think that's due to the aspect ratio. I don't think that it should be a problem if playin on a widescreen.

I play it on a 32" Sony SDTV with a S-Video cable. Picture quality is excellent.

Do not use the cable provided with the PS3. It is a composite video cable = very bad picture quality. Use a S-Video or RGB cable instead.