Car handling --- Different online

• Thread starter Sail IC
  • 294 comments
johnkiller2
Have any of you noticed any difference in the way the car handles online vs. going through the A-spec events or in practice.

I just started playing online and I felt cars being a little more tail-happy online and couldn't reach the same lap times as in practice. A little slower.

I just completed a tune of the Ferrari 458 Italia, fully upgraded (700+ hp, slicks, min weight, etc). As its difficult to get this car to exit out of a corner on a tight line, the tune became somewhat twitchy. But its reasonable fast and enabled me a 1'54.9 at Suzuka in practice mode.

Then I went online and the car is impossible to drive. No rear-end grip at all. Its a completely different car. I always drive with all assists off except ABS=, and the same in online. Then I changed some of the more aggressive parts of the tune, and the car became drivable online but still very different to practice.

Anybody else noticed this ???

Have any of you noticed any difference in the way the car handles online vs. going through the A-spec events or in practice.

I just started playing online and I felt cars being a little more tail-happy online and couldn't reach the same lap times as in practice. A little slower.

I just completed a tune of the Ferrari 458 Italia, fully upgraded (700+ hp, slicks, min weight, etc). As its difficult to get this car to exit out of a corner on a tight line, the tune became somewhat twitchy. But its reasonable fast and enabled me a 1'54.9 at Suzuka in practice mode.

Then I went online and the car is impossible to drive. No rear-end grip at all. Its a completely different car. I always drive with all assists off except ABS=, and the same in online. Then I changed some of the more aggressive parts of the tune, and the car became drivable online but still very different to practice.

You sure the assist is set the same in your A Spec game and the online server?