CLK-LM tune

• Thread starter Vule
  • 8 comments
Serbia
Serbia
SR_Vule
Hi guys and girls,

I hope it's a good first post here :) Lets give this much awaited car some love.

Pit Building_.jpeg

Just a couple of basic tunes, i'm not a professional tuner by any means, i set up my cars in a way that makes them nice to drive, not twitchy or oversteery, and of course, they need to be fast :)

First of all, PP800 tune, for Sardegna and Spa grinding.
  • Low pressure turbo
  • Racing hard tires (Inters and Wets for Spa)
  • Racing gearbox
  • Power restrictor and ballast (not used here)
Gran Turismo™ 7_20220612163542.jpg
Gran Turismo™ 7_20220612163606.jpg

Basically, raised ride height and front antiroll bar, low front DF, high rear DF, gearbox set to 310. In this case, low pressure turbo is great for performance and fuel economy, i did a Sardegna race on FM2 for the first 8 laps, pit at the end of lap 8, changed tires, refuelled to max, and then the remaining 7 laps on FM1. Shift the gears on the half point of the rev counter (in hood/bumper view), no need to max it out, you save fuel and stay in the max torque range because of LP turbo.

This was the first attempt, most of the race was just cruising, low 1:34 easy, 24:29 total time, and it could be lower for sure, i made a couple of mistakes in to turn 1 and had 2 minor accidents with the AI not moving out of the way, of course...

Gran Turismo™ 7_20220612163409.jpg

Second tune is for PP700, for LeMans grinding. No turbo, same suspension setup, gearing to 280, ECU, power restrictor, ballast:

Gran Turismo™ 7_20220612170313.jpg

Easy 4:10's with no real effort, FM1 full throttle all the way, it's very economical, you could do 4 laps easy on one tank when trashing. One pit stop, no tire change, just a refill for remaining 3 laps and boom, easy win. Of couse, keep an eye on the weather, but with the new update, I find it that most of the time you can do the rain period on slicks.