GT 7 Bugs

United States
United States
I'm new to the GT series; got GT7 for Christmas. I bought a GR1 race car and in a GR1 race today (this has happened before in a different race and car), I was on a very long 8-lap race in Europe (I believe the prize was 250 credits) and I was in first place. On lap 6, coming out of a long straight, the car suddenly slowed down to 2d gear and I couldn't shift up (car is setup as auto). As I mentioned, this happened on another race (not this one) where, again, I was in 1st place and the car suddenly slowed down to 2d gear and would not change. I had to get out of GT7. This is infuriating. This needs to be fixed.

Equipment: Sony PlayStation 5 with VR2. Using a controller to drive; controller is set up to use right button for accelerator and left for brake and turn controller like a steering wheel (last controller option).

One other issue I encountered today: I completed the first four GT championship races yesterday and came back to do the fifth today; was in 1st place. Came in 1st in the 5th race; however, instead of getting my prize money, the game told me I was in offline mode (one of our Internet connections failed during the night). So, I switched to a different connection and went back in but the game said I was on my last race. The game should have saved the results and when the network was reestablished, should have given me the credit of the race I won. Or, I should have been advised, before the race, that I was offline. Neither occurred and I had to do the race over again. This should be addressed.