Opera's S2000 faster with TC on.

• Thread starter mtsmtts
  • 24 comments
Brazil
Brazil
mtsmtts
I was trying the Opera's S2000 around Suzuka, and the first lap, man, the car was so soft, so easy to control, I made the lap without problems, and really fast. Then I've noticed that the TC was ON, and I always set it off - im into the no assists for a long time.

Ok, then I removed the TC and ABS, and get into the track for another try, and it was really hard even to keep the pace with the ghost (the lap time i've made with TC).

This happened to someone else too? :irked:
I don't think im a bad driver, im not top notch on the game, but I can handle well without assists.
For example, my lap around nurb with RX-7, 6:25:xx (little mistake at the end):

Try it out yourself, take the S2000 into Suzuka, test it out with TC and without TC. 👍
:gtplanet:

Most modern sportcars run with TC since the torque output is usually too high to keep the car stable so you need electronics to control it and go smooth around the corner. Turn it off and go drifting :D

Most modern sportcars run with TC since the torque output is usually too high to keep the car stable so you need electronics to control it and go smooth around the corner. Turn it off and go drifting :D
So I don't need to be ashemed for using TC? :lol:

So I don't need to be ashemed for using TC? :lol:

nope not really, old sport cars didn't have it. But try to move a C63 AMG fast around the track without TC in reallife, you will go more sideways than straight :lol: Same goes for the Shelby GT500 etc.

Wow, I always turn TC off, but now that I read this, I wonder - should we make a list of the cars that use TC in real life and what's the recommended level to use in the game, from 1 to 10? That would be great!