2015 Practice

• Thread starter hoppps_v2
  • 5 comments
United States
GA
hoppps_v2
So there were two things I wanted to touch on here, since I'm a newbie.

First: Is there a group on GT6 of players from this sub-forum? With my work schedule being pretty whacky (first half of the week I work nights, 2nd half I work mornings) I wanted to know if there was a group of clan of like-minded gt players looking to get better at GT6. My thought was a group that would be up for head 2 head races. I know we had the TT series, but after Mr. Mitch's unfortunate situation, there hasn't been any real structure. I appreciate everything Mitch has done, but I'd like to see if there was a group of people who'd be interested.

Second: Does anyone know where I can find times for last years GT Academy? I had planned on practicing with the same tracks and cars as last year to get a feel for it, and I figured if I could find the final times (and possibly ghosts) I could practice with that. I've been able to find videos of some runs with times to compare to, but I wanted to know the time range of those who advanced.

Thanks for all your help here guys, and good luck to everyone who decides to compete in this years series!

I know we had the TT series, but after Mr. Mitch's unfortunate situation, there hasn't been any real structure. I appreciate everything Mitch has done, but I'd like to see if there was a group of people who'd be interested.
Wait, what happened? I haven't been around much lately.

Second: Does anyone know where I can find times for last years GT Academy? I had planned on practicing with the same tracks and cars as last year to get a feel for it, and I figured if I could find the final times (and possibly ghosts) I could practice with that. I've been able to find videos of some runs with times to compare to, but I wanted to know the time range of those who advanced.