2019-2020 WRC Championship - Spaces available! - 7 p.m. GMT - Days TBA

Discussion in 'GTS Online Racing & Leagues' started by RappyThePro, Oct 30, 2019.

?

What time should the races start? (They won't take more than 90 minutes)

Poll closed Nov 6, 2019.
  1. 11 a.m. EST - 4 p.m. BST

    1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  2. 12 a.m. EST - 5 p.m. BST

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. 1 p.m. EST - 6 p.m. BST

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. 2 p.m. EST - 7 p.m. BST

    1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  5. 3 p.m. EST - 8 p.m. BST

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. RappyThePro

    RappyThePro

    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Italy
    WRC-logo.jpg
    WRC and ERC have always been underrated leagues. So I decided to try hosting, after a lot of failures, other championships, and this time I'm proposing to do some "hotlaps races" with rally stages like in WRC. The league is open to everyone with the GT Sport game, no matter how fast they are. Take 10 minutes of your time reading this.

    The available cars are all the real Gr.B cars. I also wanted to include cars like the Delta or the Impreza, but it would be unfair.
    Ford Focus Gr. B Rally Car
    Hyundai Genesis Gr.B Rally Car
    Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X Final Edition Gr.B Rally Car
    Peugeot RCZ Grp.B Rally Car
    Subaru WRX Gr.B Rally Car
    These two decals should be on the right and on the left side of the car. You can put them anywhere you want, just put them on the side of the car, under the left and the right window. The others things you can go mental.

    1. WRC Fia Decal: https://www.gran-turismo.com/gb/gtsport/user/discover/search/decal/decal/1082069/5981426818138276880
    2. Red Bull Michelin Number Plate (put your number/numbers in the white space) https://www.gran-turismo.com/gb/gtsport/user/discover/search/decal/decal/2267268/5980784782721679376
    Every race will be split into four parts.
    1. Shakedown: Just 10 minutes of practice on the SS1 track.
    1. SS1: Every driver has the chance to make 1 hotlap on the track. Every driver has to make his hotlap alone on track. If the driver spins or goes off the track (4 wheels on curb) his laptime will be invalidated, but he will be able to join the next stage. If a driver crashes damaging the car, though, he will have to DNF for both SS1 and SS2. Points for the Top 10. (more informations next spoiler)

    2. SS2: Same as SS1, but the track will be different.

    3. Power Stage: The track will be different, every driver will have to do 2 hotlaps and points for top 12 (more informations next spoiler).
    SS1 and SS2:
    1. 25 points
    2. 18 points
    3. 15 points
    4. 12 points
    5. 10 points
    6. 8 points
    7. 6 points
    8. 4 points
    9. 2 points
    10. 1 point

    Power Stage:
    1. 50 points
    2. 36 points
    3. 30 points
    4. 24 points
    5. 20 points
    6. 16 points
    7. 12 points
    8. 8 points
    9. 6 points
    10. 4 points
    11. 2 points
    12. 1 point
    Every driver must have a teammate. There aren't any rules, you just have to use the same livery and different numbers, and the team mustn't be a real life team.
    All times shown in GMT (EST is 5 hours behind GMT). You have to vote for the best day for you on the poll.
    7:00 p.m. - Lobby opens and Shakedown starts
    7:15 p.m. - SS1 starts
    7:30 p.m. - SS2 starts
    8:00 p.m. - Power Stage starts
    8:30 p.m. - Track Closed, points given.
    Of course, if you have to vote on the poll the best day for you, it means that I don't have the calendar. When we have sufficient people we will decide when to do it, probably it will happen just before 2020. Anyway, this is the calendar.

    WEEK 1 - RALLY OF ITALY
    Shakedown and SS1: Sardegna Road Track A
    SS2: Sardegna Road Track B
    Power Stage: Sardegna Windmills

    WEEK 2 - RALLY OF WILLOW
    Shakedown and SS1: Big Willow
    SS2: Horse Thief Mile
    Power Stage: Streets of Willow Springs

    WEEK 3: RALLY OF FRANCE
    Shakedown and SS1: Circuit de Sainte-Croix A
    SS2: Circuit de Sainte-Croix C
    Power Stage: Circuit de Sainte-Croix B II

    WEEK 4: RALLY OF NETHERLANDS
    Shakedown and SS1: Dragon Trail Seaside
    SS2: Dragon Trail Gardens
    Power Stage: Dragon Trail Seaside II

    WEEK 5: RALLY OF SWITZERLAND
    Shakedown and SS1: Autodromo Lago Maggiore Center
    SS2: Autodromo Lago Maggiore East
    Power Stage: Autodromo Lago Maggiore West

    WEEK 6: RALLY OF USA
    Shakedown and SS1: Colorado Springs
    SS2: Colorado Springs II
    Power Stage: Fishermans Ranch (1 lap)

    To join you must:
    - Write your PSN ID
    - Your car
    - Your team
    - Your teammate
    - Your number.
    - What days you are able to race.
    See you on the track!
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2019
  2. RappyThePro

    RappyThePro

    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Italy
    RACE RESULTS
     
  3. RappyThePro

    RappyThePro

    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Italy
    CHAMPIONSHIP STANDINGS
     
  4. RappyThePro

    RappyThePro

    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Italy
    PENALTIES GIVEN - AUTOPOLIS
    Race 1:
    Race 2:
    Race 3:
     
  5. Sniparator

    Sniparator

    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Germany
    -
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2019
  6. RappyThePro

    RappyThePro

    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Italy
    Thank you!
     
  7. RappyThePro

    RappyThePro

    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Italy
    Edited the thread.
     
  8. Sniparator

    Sniparator

    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Germany
    Didn't sign up for Rally
     
  9. RappyThePro

    RappyThePro

    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Italy
    Yea, just delete your post. Sorry.
     
  10. Harsk100

    Harsk100

    Messages:
    9,602
    Location:
    Portugal
    I'm interested. :tup:
     
  11. RappyThePro

    RappyThePro

    Messages:
    428
    Location:
    Italy
    Amazing! If you want, tell to your Rallycross Championship guys. ,90% the day is Wednesday.
     
    Harsk100 likes this.
  12. Harsk100

    Harsk100

    Messages:
    9,602
    Location:
    Portugal
    I host a Rally Championship, not a Rallycross championship. :)

    Yes, I'll ask them if they can sign or not, it would be interesting to see your Rally series running along with mine. :D