24hr Sarthe I race by chadly

• Thread starter chadly
  • 11 comments
Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a bit of a novice at GT, but i got the enduros on GT4 unlocked, won the Minolta and started testing for the 24 at Le Sarthe I.
I did my first 24 last Thursday/Friday. Car specs:
- 910hp engine
- approx 3/4 downforce package
- Super hard tires all round
- lots of trac. control and some ASM
I started in A spec mode but quickly lost lots of time (i have the concentration span of a goldfish, especially with the medication i take), so i changed to B spec after 2 stints. I was pretty much against B spec mode until then, now i have quickly changed my opinion.
I was getting a good 11 laps per stint (without trying to stretch it), but i finished in 4th, 11 laps down on th C9 Sauber and 2 laps behind the Bently in 3rd.

I have now started my 2nd 24 Le Sarthe attempt with a much more "out there" package.
Car Specs:
- 1100hp engine
- similar downforce package
- Hard fronts, Super Hard rears
I started in B spec, have to keep it on 2-cruise, to keep it straight. I'm pitting every 6-7 laps but i'm so much faster than everyone else it doesn't matter.
I am at 2 hrs 45mins distance, with 1 lap on the R8 and Pescarolo and i'm coming up on the 3rd placed R89C.
In the first stint i reeled off a 3'17.9 lap but have now turned the wick right down and am just below a 3'30 pace.

Gathering lots of data ATM

Full race report tomorrow.

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm a bit of a novice at GT, but i got the enduros on GT4 unlocked, won the Minolta and started testing for the 24 at Le Sarthe I.
I did my first 24 last Thursday/Friday. Car specs:
- 910hp engine
- approx 3/4 downforce package
- Super hard tires all round
- lots of trac. control and some ASM