458 Tuning Help

• Thread starter Senojelyk
  • 7 comments
United States
Texas, USA
Senojelyk
So first off, I'm new to tuning, never messed with it in GT5/previous ones other then just borrowing tunes from here and inputting them into the game. I wanted to learn how to do it, so I started reading up with what GT6 said as to what each aspect does and my basic understanding of driving thus far.

What I'm trying to do is correct a pretty bad over steer issue I'm having with the 458 fully tuned, then power limited to make it 600PP. I tried Highlandor's tune on the main post in this forum and it was really causing me to over steer without trying. I then went to the track where it was most noticeable, High Speed Ring, specifically the first turn at high speed. I'd slow to a good cornering speed and ease into the corner and unless I take a lot of speed off and get passed by AI I couldn't get it to not slide the back end out. Tweaked a few things that seemed to help a little bit, but I'm working on the World Circuit Tour races in iA and can't get it to a level that its not a pain in the butt to focus to not over steer.

Not sure whether its just my set up, or bad driving... anybody else have issues with the fully tuned 458 over steering?

Here's the setup Highlandor used.. that I first had issues with:

Ride Height: 110/105
Spring Rate: 9.9/16.01
Compression: 3/1
Extension: 4/2
Anti-Roll Bars: 2/2
Camber: .5/.5
Toe: -.05/.02

Brakes: 5/5

LSD: 8/10/20

And here is what I am running now that I think is a little better at not causing over steer..

Ride Height: 115/88
Spring Rate: 9.5/18.00
Compression: 4/2
Extension: 6/3
Anti-Roll Bars: 3/4
Camber: .5/1.0
Toe: 0/.02

Brakes: 7/3

LSD: 10/15/20

Any advice on tuning or my general 458 over steer issue would be very much appreciated, thank you!

What tyres are you using?

Did you not read the first post on my tuning thread (why start a new thread...?)..

"For tweaking/trouble-shooting to YOUR needs: