550PP Toyota Supra Nurburgring Tune

Japan
Osaka
CWM_NoirAntares
Hello everyone! This is my first time posting on the GT6 forums, so apologies in advance if I seem a bit out of place. I've been on GTPlanet for a few years, I used to be active in the GTPSP section, specifically the Weekly Time Attack Challenge, and became inactive when the entire section died during the course of GT5 since I didn't have a PS3 yet.

Anyway, I just wanted to share a tune I've been working on in GT6 for the past two weeks. It's a 550PP JZA80 Supra tuned for running the Nurburgring on SS tires. I wanted to see how other people find this car, even though it's not really that good compared to other 550PP cars like the M3 or the NSX.

I put this tune together since the JZA80 Supra and the Nordschleife are my all-time favorites, and because I wanted to see if I could still lap under 7 minutes with a 550PP Supra like I did back in GT5.

It would be greatly appreciated if you guys could kindly test it out and tell me how you feel about it. It'll help me gauge whether or not my other tunes are worth posting here on GTP. Thanks :)

This tune was tested with a controller, only ABS 1 as assist.
PP: 550
Power: 527HP
Torque: 553ft-lb
Weight: 1290kg
F/R Weight Distribution: 55:45
Tires: SS/SS

Mods:
  • Oil Change, Improved Body Rigidity
  • Fully Customizable Suspension, Racing Brakes
  • Fully Customizable Transmission
  • Fully Customizable LSD, Triple-Plate Clutch, Carbon Drive Shaft
  • Engine Stage 1, Sports Computer, Racing Exhaust, Isometric Exhaust Manifold, Catalytic Converter Sports, Intake Tuning, Normal Turbo
  • Weight Reduction Stage 3, Carbon Hood (Body Color), Window Weight Reduction

Suspension
Ride Height: 90/90
Spring Rate: 13.00/9.20
Dampers (Compression): 3/5
Dampers (Extension): 4/5
Anti-Roll Bars: 4/3
Camber Angle: 0/0
Toe Angle: -0.50/0.30
Brake Balance: 4/4​

Transmission (set in order)