A-5

I used the search feature, and found nothing. I golded the B license and A 1-4, but A-5 seems particularly hard. Anyone else had problems with it?

Concentrate on slow-in-fast-out for the last corner.

Here are notes from my old diary, which is no longer online.

Perhaps more than any other test this one was based strongly on the principle of sacrificing speed in the internal turns of the esses so as to maximize final exit speed.

Since this car is a little less powerful than some of the others, and the Gran Turismo modeling of front-wheel drive cars doesn't seem to cause even a realistic amount of wheel-spin, I just pinned the gas pedal after an initial two or three blips.

I moved only slightly to the right to ease the first corner just a little; ending up with my left side just over the right side of the center line. I studied my replays and began the first turn just as I shifted up, at about 64mph, without braking, although a little feathering through the corner was necessary in order to hold the car in tight without too much speed loss due to tire slippage. I did go up ever so slightly over the curb on that first corner, and throughout the run slight, but not excessive, tire squeal could be heard.