A video for the poeple on the Fence

• Thread starter WedgeX
  • 10 comments
Canada
Canada
WedgeAB
I just made this, Highly recommend watching it in 1080p if you can.

iRacing vs Real Racing (Best of iRacing Compilation)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KtuqwqMelb8

I've never ever been a race fan.....but after iRacing, i honestly wish I was a race driver, its just that good... oddly I still find watching it boring - but now I understand why....because of iRacing I can appreciate the difficulty of it, but frankly the drivers are making it look easy .....but when you have no sense of the difficulty in something its hard to appreciate it..... I hated NASCAR most of all, but now I respect it .....GT5 or any other NASCAR game did NOTHING to change my opinion of it, but iRacing did quite quickly - its just as hard to win an oval race as a road race and its just as much fun.... thats especially hard to explain to people who haven't played iRacing.

I also have a hard time explaining just how good iRacing is to anyone personally that its usually not worth the effort..... most of the people I know personally aren't race fans, much less racing game fans and to add to that aren't that competitive minded anyway so something like this doesn't suite them well - I find that most people who do gaming are more into it for entertainment than competition - so for most people I don't recommend it.... but I know there are still a ton of competitive people playing other racing games that aren't really satisfied for various reasons and just don't know what they're really missing..... it seems to be for me at least the only game I've ever played better the more nervous I was, the racing might not be real but the adrenaline sure as hell is.