- 8
- Scotty-1
Hey guys, first post here after lurking for ages and sadly it's a negative post. 
About an hour ago, on the Le Sarthe 24hrs race, after 4 days of on/off racing etc I got to almost 16 1/2 hours and was way out in front. Then out of nowhere, depsite me not even being connected to the PSN network, a message shows up during the race making me download the new 1.07 patch and I lose all my progress! To say I feel gutted would be an understatement.
Has this ever happened to anybody else here? If so I feel your pain and anger.
Although if, you know, PD ACTUALLY let you save during the race like you could on GT4 then this would be nowhere near as bad as having to leave on your PS3 for 4 days straight, only to have all that be rendered a complete waste of time.
About an hour ago, on the Le Sarthe 24hrs race, after 4 days of on/off racing etc I got to almost 16 1/2 hours and was way out in front. Then out of nowhere, depsite me not even being connected to the PSN network, a message shows up during the race making me download the new 1.07 patch and I lose all my progress! To say I feel gutted would be an understatement.
Has this ever happened to anybody else here? If so I feel your pain and anger.
Although if, you know, PD ACTUALLY let you save during the race like you could on GT4 then this would be nowhere near as bad as having to leave on your PS3 for 4 days straight, only to have all that be rendered a complete waste of time.