AC new player

• Thread starter JDM Jeff
  • 6 comments
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
JDM_Jeff728
Hi all
I'm new to this AC as I've only got the game today.
I had a quick go earlier, It looks and sounds brilliant, I've tried it with and without TC/ABS etc etc.
So are there any pointers I need to know about ie tuning/setups, only asking because I've play/ed Gran Turismo mostly.

Hi all
I had a quick go earlier, It looks and sounds brilliant, I've tried it with and without TC/ABS etc etc.
So are there any pointers I need to know about ie tuning/setups, only asking because I've play/ed Gran Turismo mostly.

Most cars drive quite reasonably straight out of the box. I would strongly suggest you leave tuning alone until you get used to the game and the physics.

Big Tip: Unlike the GT series putting the softest tyres on does not necessarily mean you are faster in a race. Soft tyres tend to overheat and go off in this game very quickly even with tyre wear set to <OFF>.

BTW you don't say what platform you are on. It is a fact that the the consoles are behind the development of the the PC version.

Most cars drive quite reasonably straight out of the box. I would strongly suggest you leave tuning alone until you get used to the game and the physics.

Big Tip: Unlike the GT series putting the softest tyres on does not necessarily mean you are faster in a race. Soft tyres tend to overheat and go off in this game very quickly even with tyre wear set to <OFF>.

BTW you don't say what platform you are on. It is a fact that the the consoles are behind the development of the the PC version.

Yeah sorry it's for the PS4.

Thanks for the tips I'll take these onboard :cheers:

I've had some more practice at this again last night I'm getting the hang of it, did a race weekend with the Abarth 500 on Brands GP it was good, plus I was getting quicker each time.
I love this game just need to get the season pass to get the extra cars etc etc ;)

Yeah sorry it's for the PS4.