Acura NSX Lm Race Car badging?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Has anyone else noticed that the Acura NSX LM Racecar has lost its Honda sticker on the front bumper? The NSX RM race car from GT5 had the correct logo, but it seems to have gone missing. Any way to get it back? It's starting to bother me lol! :banghead:
GT5:
1991_acura_nsx_rm__gran_turismo_5__by_vertualissimo-d536oas.jpg

GT6:
maxresdefault.jpg

Wait, the Acura lost the correct (Honda) logo?

Sarcasm aside, I expected PD to have some consistency. The car on which it was based did have a Honda logo after all. Or at least put an Acura logo on there, it looks too plain without it

On the topic of consistency. (I'm new to the series as of GT6 so this has only recently come to my attention) Was it referred to as the Acura NSX LM Race Car in GT5? I'm under the impression it was not. So seeing as the name changed, doesn't it stand to reason that the car itself might also change to some extent?

On the topic of consistency. (I'm new to the series as of GT6 so this has only recently come to my attention) Was it referred to as the Acura NSX LM Race Car in GT5? I'm under the impression it was not. So seeing as the name changed, doesn't it stand to reason that the car itself might also change to some extent?
The car was referred to as '91 Acura NSX RM. It was an Acura in GT5, still is an Acura in GT6. Maybe some licensing issues arose that didn't let PD label an Acura a Honda. But if that was the case, they could have moved the NSX Lm into the Honda dealership!

I struggle to see how there can be a correct or incorrect way to do it when this car is not officially based on a specific race car. PD could put their own logo on it or even badge it as a Ferrari, although that second option would obviously carry a (probably very high) risk of getting sued.