Advice required - which PC would you choose (if any)?

United Kingdom
Near Reading, Uk
JohnSchoonsBeard
Hi

I know we used to have a thread talking about recommended spec etc when the game was in development but I couldn't find it.

I currently have Project Cars on PS4 which I'll still be using most of the time. I am looking at getting a PC. I want it for Project Cars, Project Cars 2 testing (yes, I'm on WMD2), Elite Dangerous, Star Citizen (and probably the likes of Assetto Corsa etc). I am hoping those of you who know enough about PCs could comment/recommend. I will also want to do some video editing although that is perhaps lower on the priority list. I'd like to be able to play at the highest settings. I may consider an Ultra HD monitor or Ultra HD TV if the PC was up to it (4K). I'm not sure my wife would entertain triple screen and with that in mind I may want to be able to run an Oculus Rift in the future.

I'm not really technical enough to build a PC of my own. With that in mind my wife can get the following deals through work.

Are they worth it or would I get better value elsewhere?

HP ENVY Phoenix 860-000na Desktop PC
£949
Windows 10 Home 64
Latest Intel® Core™ i7-6700 processor with 16GB DDR4 memory with 128GB SSD and 2TB storage
Lightning-fast 128GB SSD and 2TB SATA storage
Customisable LED lighting and Bang & Olufsen audio
Advanced graphics with AMD Radeon R9 380 4GB

HP ENVY Phoenix 860-008na Desktop PC
£1349
Windows 10 Home 64
Latest Intel® Core™ i7-6700 processor with 16GB DDR4 memory
Stunning graphics with NVIDIA GeForce GTX980Ti

HP ENVY Phoenix 860-007na Desktop PC
£1099
Windows 10 Home 64
Latest Intel® Core™ i7-6700 processor with 16GB DDR4 memory
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 (4 GB GDDR5)

HP ENVY Phoenix 860-091na Desktop PC
£1799
Windows 10 Home 64
Overclocked Intel® Core™ i7-6700K with 32GB DDR4 memory
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 (6 GB GDDR5 dedicated)
Advanced liquid cooling and customisable LED lighting plus Bang & Olufsen audio