After deleting the game, will the photos still exist and be saved?

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo Sport' started by bunguang, Jan 1, 2019.

  1. bunguang

    bunguang

    Messages:
    20
    After 1-year update, the size of the whole GTS game is too big for my PS4 slim.....
    Thus, I want to delete the GTS for a while, to spare some room for the other games.
    However, what concerns me most is photos I shot in the game, and I am not sure whether the photo is saved in the savedata or in the game itself.
    After deleting the game, will the photos in the media still exist and be saved?
     
  2. Crazy Taylor

    Crazy Taylor

    Messages:
    3,153
    Location:
    England
    If you have the save data on the hard drive, yes. You can also upload data to the cloud with PS plus if you have it) and shared photos will be available on gran-turismo.com. The game, or application is different to save data.
     
    Th3W1fe likes this.
  3. DJShadesUK

    DJShadesUK

    Messages:
    352
    Sorry, but this is incorrect. For some reason, which escapes all logic, Scape/Race photos and replays are stored with the game files (those installed from disc or digital download, and subsequent updates). If you delete the installed game files you will also delete photos that haven't been exported or uploaded to gran-turismo.com, as well as replays that haven't been uploaded to gran-turismo.com.

    I know this through hard experience because I had to delete and re-install the game after falling victim to the black menu screen bug about 6 or 7 months ago.

    Things that are stored with the games user save data (and thus survive a deletion/reinstall) are user settings, your garage, your car setups and liveries.
     
    si_berian_tiger likes this.
  4. si_berian_tiger

    si_berian_tiger

    Messages:
    309
    As per DJ. I found out through experience!
     
    DJShadesUK likes this.