AI in FM4

• Thread starter HKS racer
  • 12 comments

HKS racer

(Banned)
Hi everyone, I'm new to Forza planet but not new to Gtplanet. So what's the deal, I registered here because I need some info. No doubts FM4 is a great game but I need to know:

1 - AI, is it really too easy like someone saying? There's a way to make them faster? AI for me is very important because I have no time for online racing but I don't want to kill the competition. What can I do?

2 - Is there something to make my car less competitive?

3 - Can I choose opponents cars in arcade races? (Or eventually can I choose a particular class?)

4 - Can I race against the cars I have in my garage?

5 - What about career mode? Is it fun and full of interesting events?

Thanks in advance.

1. Welcome to Forza Planet aka The Dark Side

2. Yes the AI are that easy.

3. The only way to make the car less competitive would be to switch the AWD car into RWD

4. You CAN"T chose the cars in arcade mode

5. They wont be the same but yes you can race against cars from your garage

6. Career mode isn't fun or interesting it is dull BUT go online and you should have a fun time

1. AI is more skilled than GT5 imo and yes you can change the difficulty when racing in the event list. If you go through career mode then it gets progressively tougher.

2. There is a PI system and gobs of upgrades so yes you can make your car less competitive if you wanted to.

3. I'm not sure about this one but I don't think you can choose your opponents.

4. Once again not totally sure but I don't think so.

5. Career mode is ok but much better and longer than GT5's, Rivals mode is where is game excels.

Good.
2. There is a PI system and gobs of upgrades so yes you can make your car less competitive if you wanted to.
If I understood, in career mode you could eventually race against let's say, SuperGT500 class using a 400hp or even 350hp race car? Right?

Are there some GT1 style championships in career mode?