Annoying thing in GT4

• Thread starter Mati PL
  • 23 comments
Hi. I have realised that when You are driving straight ahead on a straight road and try to MINIMALLY turn left or right the car will back up on the road.

WEIRD.

IS there a way to turn this off? I am kinda new to GT4 so I dont know.. Maybe its supposed to be like that... IDK.

(sorry for my english if something is not understandable)

But.. with aids ON or OFF.. the car should go STRAIGHT i guess.. Just try it.. Go on a straight then turn a little and look how it backs up on going straight again.

backs up on going straight agina. I really dont understand your meaning.

when you turn a little it still goes straight down the road instead of diagonally?
or
it wont go back to being straight?

lol

the thing is:

I am going straight > i turn a little bit (changing the car angle on the road) > then the car somehow goes back to perfect straight angle

I'm with Tulok on this: I'm not sure what you mean. Let's start off with the obvious questions....are you using a dual-shock controller or a wheel? By "back up on the road" do you mean your car starts going in reverse? :confused:

Last edited:
I get what he is saying.

Your driving straight down a road, your car is traveling parallel to the road edges. He turns the wheel a little, the car moves to that direction, but then it continues driving parallel to the road edges, just over to one side.

Go try it in your real car, and the same thing will happen, your only changing the direction a little bit. especially if you are just steering quick, then steering back to center.

I get what he is saying.

Your driving straight down a road, your car is traveling parallel to the road edges. He turns the wheel a little, the car moves to that direction, but then it continues driving parallel to the road edges, just over to one side.